Weston Hoerdeman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Weston’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Associates Degree, Working on bachelors
  • From Anchorage, AK, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My dream is to be a full time traveler. Half of the year I want to work as a traveling nurse or do missions with MSF/Doctors Without Borders, and the other half traveling and going on adventures.

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in Anchorage, Alaska. After High school I moved to California to go to college where I am currently attaining my bachelors degree in Nursing. I have been traveling my whole life. I have traveled to Mexico, Canada, and almost every corner of the United States, and I have backpacked all over South America. My goal is to see as much of the world as I can in my lifetime.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short and can end at any second, so follow your dreams do what makes you happy and don't let anything or anyone stand in your way. Cherish the the little things in life and always be open minded. And don't be afraid to go outside your comfort zone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed several couches in many countries on my travels and hope to host in the near future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has changed my life. Some of my best moments in my travels have come when I was couchsurfing. Meeting people from different parts of the world and learning about their cultures has helped me grow as a person as well as helping me appreciate the awesome world that we live in.

Interests

Other than traveling I enjoy the outdoors very much. I have been backpacking in several State and National Parks in the United States and South America including The Grand Canyon, Yosemite, Haleakala in Hawaii, and the Atacama Desert. I enjoy swimming, surfing, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, and extreme sports.

I am also a massive soccer (football) fan. I played two years in college and support Chelsea F.C. I love having a few beers and chatting about football or traveling experiences.

  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • extreme sports
  • world cup
  • nursing
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I enjoy reading many different types of books. I enjoy reading Dan Browns mystery books, history books like Guns, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamond, adventure books such as Adrift and Touching the Void, and books on Eastern Religion/Philosophy.
Music: enjoy listing to all genres of music, some of my favorite artist are Bob Marley, Johnny Cash, Kaskade, and Damian Marley.
Movies: Enjoy many different types of movies as well as documentaries. some of my favorites include The Lord of the Rings, Wedding Crashers, The Big Labowski, and Blood Diamond.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been backpacking in some of the most beautiful places in the world in Alaska, California, Hawaii, and Peru. I have seen some of the tallest trees in the world, walked on glaciers, and walked around an ancient volcano.
I was in Brazil for the entire World Cup and saw Portugal vs Ghana.
Visited Iguaçu Falls. Hiked the Inca Trail to Macchu Picchu. Walked on the salt flats in Bolivia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make some really good sushi!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell you everything you want to know about Alaska, and I can share some good traveling stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Weston’s full profile. It’s free!