Fotos von Weston Horton-Prouty

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor over 1 year

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Weston zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 3 Referenzs 3 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2012
  • Student
  • Studying pre-requisites for Nursing currently, looking to...
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 90 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

I'm currently a student living in Seattle, while on breaks from school I would like to see as much of the world as possible and make new friends while doing it.

ABOUT ME

I'm fun loving, a hard worker and a loyal friend. I enjoy new experiences and meeting new people.

PHILOSOPHY

Work hard and play hard. I firmly believe in participating in my community in a positive way, and love my friends like they are my family.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just recently became active on the site, I am looking to host people in Seattle and meet fellow Couchsurfers while I am abroad.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted many people on my couches, but none who are active on the site. I've also had the good fortune to find good hosts many of the times I've been away from home! I spent over a month couchsurfing when I originally moved to Seattle, and I'm looking to become a more active host in the future.

Interessen

My interests vary widely and include science, medicine, chess, philosophy, space exploration, music, photography, languages, anything involving the outdoors... And many more! I really enjoy talking to people about anything.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • movies
  • chess
  • tv
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • languages
  • medicine
  • science

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Books and authors: Tolkien, Frank Herbert, Carl Sagan, Neil Gaiman, and lots of nonfiction involving history and science. One of my recent favorites was the biography of Albert Einstein, and I'm currently reading The Origin of Species by Charles Darwin.

Music: Post rock, IDM and well composed electronic/dance music, hip hop, some metal, tribal, latin, classical

Movies/TV: Lots of sci-fi, including Prometheus and really anything by Ridley Scott, Star Trek, Star Wars, interesting dramas, thrillers and horror movies. Cosmos, Nature and Nova on PBS, documentaries involving medicine or anything that piques my interest.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I recently went to New York City for my 21st birthday by myself. I was able to experience vast amounts of art and culture that I had previously only seen on TV or in movies as well as meeting really great and friendly people. It was a very valuable experience for me in many ways.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I can teach about science, chess, and a variety of other subjects. I'm looking to expand my knowledge of languages, including Spanish and French, possibly Mandarin and Russian as well.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Canada, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Weston zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!