Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alison’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Grad Student
  • University of the Sciences
  • From Woodside, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Michelle and I (Alison) are traveling together again! We've been friends since childhood. I think our friendship spans over a decade. I'm getting too old to justify quantifying it now.

We both enjoy good food, coffee, beer, nature, and many more things. She works in Sustainability and I'm a lab rat. I'm transitioning into my first year of grad school from working full time. It's going to be weirddd yo. Brokeness level to da maxx.

--

Alison's blurb

I can walk forever, even if that means blistering my feet. Sometimes you just have to take a step back in order to take in the surroundings. Exploration is fun! My cognitive map is almost always the opposite of the path I choose. :P As a result, I really enjoy the journey to the destination. I'd like to be on more airplanes.

I really like sticking my head out the window when I'm being driven around. Super fun! :3 I travel randomly when I feel like it or have the means to (the real limiting factor, I always want to go). I find that the journey to the destination is almost always better than the destination itself.

I tend to find joy in the small things (my cats and not so literally). Big things too, like dogs. Also, I love making food from super scratch since I'm in love with the process. It's quite therapeutic. My friends think that I have too much time but we can always make time to do the things we love!

--

Michelle's profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/michelle-tran-3

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Strangers are wonderful.

--
If you're in Philly, we can grab a coffee or drink of your choice and I'll show you around (on foot) my favorite areas downtown/West Philly. Currently, I'm super busy packing for my move for my grad school apartment, planning my upcoming trip, and studying for my entrance exams. When that's all over though, I'll have time to meet up!

Interests

biking, making food from scratch, food, nature and stuff, stars, good smells, window seats witnessing people's fumbles (like running to catch a subway but the door shuts as they slap onto the train), stars, and many more.

  • coffee
  • camping
  • nature
  • biking
  • potatoes
  • french fries
  • aloo paratha

Music, Movies, and Books

Tame Impala, Blink 182, Bag Riders, Ratatat, and muchhh more.

My fav book at the moment is The Wonderous life of Oscar Wao. I've read all of Junot Diaz's books so far and I really enjoy his writing style.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not impulsively adopt all the animals/ camp at Zion and hike Angel's Landing. I'm a fatass and I'm still amazed that I did that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Michelle's knowledge of hippie stuff

I can share cat pictures. I'd like to have a dog but that won't jive well with not being home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, France, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alison’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups