Wiebke Sammtleben

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wiebke’s full profile. It’s free!


  • travelling, regarding people, art/painting, studying a bi...
  • BA in sociology, currently in my masters...
  • From Oldenburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


manage to get up earlier


Hi, I am Wiebke...officially occupied with studying sociology, but of course its not all about studying. I like to travel, to meet my friends, get to know new people, enjoy my life, I like to have people around me, sometimes I need time for myself, but being together with people, listen to their stories and adventures makes me happy, as well as cooking, drinking,walking, talking/chatting the night away, its so much fun to share all this ... I made so many good friends by hosting/being hosted, so I am curious to meet you! welcome!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can't really remember, long time ago


I hosted some people and I surfed some couches in germany, turkey, france, italy, germany, greece, denmark and iceland. Never had a bad experience. Really met wonderful people along the way!


I am interested in all things connected with travelling, getting to know new people, places.. well, besides I like going to concerts, to dance, hanging out (for a beer) with friends!, drinking coffee while reading newspaper in the morning, cooking good meals together with friends, sleeping till the afternoon, being creative...I like arts (in all aspects, you name it): painting, photography, films, theater, fashion,...I like it! yep, I just try to enjoy my life while I am also trying to finish university, but the first aspect is more important to me! Generally I like to walk in cities, be it to discover places or just to save money by not spending it on public transport; strolling through cities feels good! What I also really like is being outside in the nature; swimming in a lake (at night), hiking, whatever is possible.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Gegen die Wand, Auf der anderen Seite, Blueprint, Babel, New York, I love you, Rusalka! In the mood for love, Noi Albinoi, dark horse,101 Reykjavik, Les Triplettes de Belleville, welcome, Angel-A,... I LOVE watching movies and do it quite often!
Books: I read a lot!! but there is no special favourite
Music: electronical stuff in different variations, jazz, classic ...I am very bad in categorizing, different music for different moods!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

there was a northern light in Iceland

living in Poland (1 year in a small village near poznan & 5 months in warsaw) was pretty amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

sharing is caring... lets just see what we can exchange

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Wiebke’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups