Wilbert Semeleer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilbert’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Papiamento, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • HAVO
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

!!***I'm not in Aruba at the moment***!! if you want tips and info I'm happy to answer your questions.
I was born and raised in Aruba.

At home I use to do a lot of mountain biking, I hope to resume on that hobby as soon as I get myself a new bike.
I like to try stuff I haven't done before every once in a while.
I like nature, camping and outdoor activities.
Other than that I'm a friendly guy, the type you might talk to on a long bus ride.

PHILOSOPHY

I once heard a man say," get off your ass and walk look for happiness because sadness will come and visit for sure"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If there's anyone interested in crashing at my place for a day or two just let me know I have a sleeping mat.
Other than that I like to see what there's to do around town, grab a beer, play soccer at the beach or whatever.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
City trips
Going to festivals,
As for that I like to attend events and meet locals while abroad,

Interests

reading, mountain biking, hiking, camping, documentaries, history and culture,

  • culture
  • books
  • documentaries
  • diy
  • festivals
  • beer
  • partying
  • reading
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • soccer
  • engineering
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Freakonomics series, Guns steel and Germs,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw baby turtles hatch at the beach and swim towards the sunset that was also very beautiful to watch

Teach, Learn, Share

Just keep going, we're so used to this comfortable modern living that we forgot what our bodies are capable off.

What I Can Share with Hosts

stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Aruba, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilbert’s full profile. It’s free!