Logo orange

Rina Tsubaki

Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Dutch
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • project manager at non-profit media ...
  • University of Maastricht
  • From Sapporo, Japan
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting to know people from all over the world!

ABOUT ME

I think the idea is very cool, and although I am a quite busy person, I would love to host and get to know people from different parts of the world. Born in Japan, I lived and travelled to many places in the world since I was a teenager, and I still love it! I am very open, international, laid-back, and creative person:)

PHILOSOPHY

Open-mindedness and always be grateful with what you get in your life. Opportunities are something to pursue for, and I never give up on anything I find difficult or troublesome.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm usually a host than a surfer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's not really a couch surfing experience, but I home-stayed in Australia and Canada, and it was such a fantastic experience. I had very nice host families who not only showed me around the places but taught me so many things about life and different societies. I want to experience this again by joining the CS and meet wonderful people all around the world!

Interests

I am interested in talking about life, society, politics, media, music, games (and other geeky stuff), world, human being, environment etc.

I am a disaster communication expert wanna-be. So if you are into GIS, crowdsourced data and mapping, please do contact me. I am REALLY interested in this topic right now.

Also passionate in photography, piano/ukulele/guitar, painting, tennis, reading books etc

Music, Movies & Books

I like every kind of movies and documentaries. Music wise, varies but these days, I am into:

Bowerbirds
Cults
Coconut Records
Bob Dylan
Sweet Sweet Moon
Arcade Fire
The Civil Wars
Poor Moon
Karkwa
Angus & Julia Stone
Bombay Bicycle Club
The Burning Hell
The Kills
Charles Bradley

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Winter camping (and avalanche training!) when I was living in BC, Canada. We had to make fire and shelter out of nothing. Also I now know what to do when I confront grizzly/black bear. It's different method you need to use. And the most dangerous animal is not bear but moose. That's what Canadians say!

Teach, Learn, Share

It would be lovely to meet laid-back, open and warm-hearted people who are looking ahead and enjoying their life with passion. It's always nice to meet like-minded internationals who are interested in finding similarities and differences among societies, cultures, and individuals.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Japan, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Rina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile