Will C's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Lawyer
  • University of Sydney
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Grew up in Sydney, now working in Hong Kong.

Hong Kong can be expensive. I will be happy to show you a few bars/restaurants that offer great value for food and drinks.

I enjoy great conversations filled with sarcasm, having a few drinks and when persuaded (a few more than usual) at some local hidden bars followed by some awkward dancing moves on the dance floor.

Waking up with a (slight) hangover then hike or run up to the Peak and (perhaps) a few more [insert alcohol] after.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was so blessed to have stayed at many of my friends' homes during my study in Australia.

Now that I am in a position to return the favor, I hope to pass on the good karma.

I live in Sheung Wan and if work allows, I will try to host people.

Interests

  • tango
  • coffee
  • running
  • violin
  • hiking
  • boxing
  • beach
  • lifting weights

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Ed Sheeran, Bon Jovi, Han Zimmer

"Italian Job", "the Equalizer" and anything with Denzel Washington.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was quite chubby back at uni days so I decided to sign up for boxing classes. Little did I know I would fall in love with it and became a 'prize fighter' at one point.

I have since 'retired' to pursue other interests and save my remaining brain cells.

Teach, Learn, Share

Violin (15+ years plus and performed at various weddings)
Swimming teacher (qualified in Australia);
Boxing coach (4 years + experience in holding pads for boxing beginners)
Stories and history of Hong Kong
I can teach you Cantonese.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Going for a run, lift weights, do some boxing or music jamming.
Sarcasm

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.

My Groups