Will Jolley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Event management
  • Bachelor of Music Industry, Bachelor of Exercise Science
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I have spent most of the last few years studying and have a degree in music and in exercise science. So you can probably tell that my main two passions in life are music and sport! What to do next? That's why I'm traveling because I'm really not too sure. So if you want to talk music or sport then I'm your guy! Also don't mind a beer or three...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Staying in hotels and hostels you only really meet other travellers. My favourite part of traveling is meeting locals and finding out about cool local places to go that others just don't know about!

Interests

Listening to music. Playing music (mostly guitar). Going to gigs. Watching and playing sport (basketball, Australian rules football, cricket, surfing).

  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • exercise
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sports
  • baseball
  • basketball
  • cricket
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: metal, punk, grunge, rock & roll, hip hop. Metallica, Nirvana, Tool, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, Nofx, Parkway Drive and heaps, heaps, heaps more!

Movies: Jaws, Dark Knight, Seven, Fight Club, Shawshank Redemption, Happy Gilmore, Bad Santa and loads more!

Books: the only time I read is when I travel and it's always musician bios such as Kurt Cobain, Metallica, Jim Morrison, Dave Grohl, Iggy Pop, etc, etc, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This trip to the US that I'm currently doing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Always wanting to learn more about music and happy to share my knowledge with people about bands, guitar, recording, whatever. Keen to learn more about American sports such as basketball, football, hockey and baseball. Not a great cook but I can cook a couple of dishes. Always willing to learn new (easy) recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!