Will Sherman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Pilot; Attorney
  • J.D.
  • From Oneonta, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Live in Ashland, Oregon with family about half the time, work overseas and travel the rest of the time. We are all pretty independent. I have been to many places, like maybe 40 countries, some for work, some for play. My favorites are India and Thailand. Most of my travels are now in Africa, where I also work (flying) and am building an orphanage in my spare time. Have spent a lot of time in Afghanistan and still have some ties there.

In Ashland, live within walking distance of downtown/Shakespeare Festival/Etc. Becky works in public health and we have one daughter living at home. 2 delightful dogs. My websites: afghanchildproject.org and wslegalsolutions.com.

Generally into healthy living/eating/exercise (but not too overboard with it all). Very open-minded and have nothing to do with politics. Non-smoker, at least of tobacco.

Want Pics? Here are many: https://will-sherman.smugmug.com/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Definitely not on here for cheap lodging, however sometimes I get sick of hotels when traveling and I like to meet up with locals when I go to new places. Meanwhile we have enjoyed almost all the CS's that have stayed at our house.

Interests

Hiking, climbing, paragliding, vegetarian food (cooking and eating), reading. Mozart (always), Mahler (occasionally). And always looking for more...have you got any interests I should adopt?

  • dogs
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • exercise
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • law
  • mushrooms
  • hot springs

Music, Movies, and Books

Rach II; Bruckner 5th; Pearl Fisher's Duet.
Battleship Potemkin; Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter, Spring; Dr. Strangelove.
The Magic Mountain; Of Human Bondage.

I know--all dated, but I don't care.

Teach, Learn, Share

Tea. I usually have a nice selection, even whilst traveling, such as a good Dragonwell; maybe a Keemun ;occasionally a really fine oolong.

Free legal advice--and worth every penny! (Civil, not criminal).

I have 2 loaner canine people walkers on site. Also a bike or two.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Quiet (if they desire it).
Also love to feed or take CS friends out to eat if they have the time and inclination.
Can hook you up with local paragliding sites and people who really know what they are doing (I'm not the best).
Can also model poor choices.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Afghanistan, Nicaragua, Uganda, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile. It’s free!