Logo orange

Will Byrne

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (Republic of)

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Georgian, Irish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Dublin, Ireland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Wandering around, in my head

ABOUT ME

I have been teaching English in Tbilisi, Georgia for over two years now. Before that I was in university (my studies are in no way related to teaching english). I love to travel, see and experience new places rather than just take the photos and leave. I want to have a good time

PHILOSOPHY

Avoid the rat race for as long as possible

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted in my flat in Tbilisi in the past. I have recently returned to Dublin and, unfortunately, can't host at the moment, but I'd be glad to meet up or show people around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've woken up on many couches and more unusual places and have had many people wake up on my couch.

Interests

Independent films, alternative rock and indie music (especially Irish bands), Reading (Chuck Palahniuk is my favourite author), going to music festivals, sports, GAA

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I haven't jumped out of planes or seen any great wonders of the world, but I have been to many places and seen and done a lot, although I don't know if any of it was exactly life changing

Teach, Learn, Share

Like everyone here I love to travel, but what i've found most interesting and what I was previously lacking is to actually get the chance to live in a completely unknown and different country. Although I don't think I will ever understand Georgia, it really is a great to live here and try to adapt to life

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Georgia, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Will's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile