Willem Veerman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Willem’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • IT Engineer
  • Master's degree in Synthetic Biology
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I enjoy the occasional night down the pub, but I'm also interested in more cultural things such as art galleries, museums, etc. I'm also quite into my sport, particularly running.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking to do some travelling through Europe this summer, and would like to do it as cheaply as possible! So I'm offering to host on couchsurfing in the hope that I can find some places to stay when I go travelling.

Interests

Music, working out, art, eating & drinking.

  • arts
  • running
  • working out
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music, but especially: grime, hip hop, drum and bass, techno, house, electronica.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmmm difficult to say.... I once went scuba diving in Malaysia and saw a single spherical piece of coral that was as big as a house and bright purple - it was an amazing sight. On the same trip, I also saw a three-meter lizard outside my villa being fed meat by one of the locals - that was a bit scary!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you some nice places to eat and drink. I can also give you a tour of some beautiful sights, if you want. If it's the weekend, we could go out on the town!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Indonesia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Willem’s full profile. It’s free!