William Cates's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Psychotherapist/Mental Health Counselor
  • Masters of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling
  • From Fayetteville, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am open, friendly, energetic, social, and really enjoy learning about others! I'm new to couchsurfing, but am hoping to make life-long friends, and memories to go along with them.

I live in a rural town about 35-40 minutes East of Cincinnati, Ohio. I have my own house in a quiet and rather nice private community that is built around a lake. I have a nice view of the lake which is perfect for anyone wanting to experience a little getaway from the city for a couple days. There are two beaches, a small bar and restaurant, I have a canoe and kayak, water access everywhere for fishing and/or relaxing, and bikes you can ride around the community/lake (it's 7miles around).

I work in the Cincinnati area and am available to meet up for drinks/dinner, a night or two in the city, or whatever else people want to get into. The weekends are typically best for me.

I love traveling and experiencing different cultures and people through conversation, drinking, and quality time (:

If you have any questions, just ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people and make connections

Interests

Kayaking, fishing, nature, hiking, climbing, technology, science, nightclubs, good drinks, great friends, good times, movies, driving, music, martial arts, MMA, history, and psychology.

  • arts
  • drinking
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • martial arts
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • psychology
  • science
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed and descended Mt. Triglav in Slovenia in one day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Psychology, Kayaking & Canoeing, Fishing, MMA, and Cincinnati lifestyle.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever I can provide

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Haiti, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile. It’s free!