Will Mitbrodt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Developer
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It's always difficult to write about myself, so here goes:

I work as a web developer in Victoria, BC. I enjoy this type of work, but it's definitely not something I see myself doing forever 😊

Hobbies? Sure: reading, movies, art, psychology, philosophy, technology, exercising, the outdoors, camping, traveling, music....and meeting new people!

I'm very down to earth, non judgemental and easy going.

Like most fellow couchsurfers, I love to travel and meet new and interesting people. Experiencing new cultures is always an adventure; which is why I decided to host couch surfers! Shoot me a message if you need a place to crash!

Cheers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new and interesting people. Share stories. Experience new cultures. To experience all what the world has to offer 😊

Interests

Reading, music, film, tv shows, food, travelling, technology, helping others, friends, family...

  • technology
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

1984, Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind, A People's History of the United States, Outliers: The Story of Success, Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking, Ubik, Animal Farm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfing in Ecuador was awesome! Watching Radiohead in Vancouver was memorable! Seeing Mexico City for the first time was exhilarating! Living in Ecuador was interesing...

Teach, Learn, Share

all of the above :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, and a safe and comfortable environment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, England, Mexico, Peru, Scotland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ecuador

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.