William Mohn

Ogden, Utah, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student / Traipsing Individual
  • I am finishing my undergraduate degree - I want to be a d...
  • From Mendon, MA.
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

A European adventure.

ABOUT ME

The activities that give me the most joy are all centered around my interactions with my species. I believe in society and working to improve and understand the human condition. But mainly I want a good bowl of pho, a cold beer and good company.

I am a clean but not organized person. I can get lost in a western grid-based city but enjoy every moment of it. I can sleep in most any setting and will still probably sleep in - although, once the word breakfast is said I am up in a hurry and ready to help prep the food! Where's the coffee??

I like detail. I like things that last and are durable. I try and make that apply to my relationships. I also like things that are willing to change when the time is right. I try and make that apply to my thoughts. Other things I have not figured out yet.

PHILOSOPHY

I want you to be who you think you are and I want you to let me be who I think I am and I want to get a beer and sit down and try to understand each other.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I am participating by being a surfer. In the future I would love to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Lacking.

Interests

NPR, public debate, alternative modes of most things, art sometimes, music most of the time, people all of the time.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading Twain, Vonnegut, Camus, Sartre to name a few. I like movies but don't spend much time viewing them.

Music: Bon Iver, Iron & Wine, Jose Gonzales, Ben Folds, Fleet Foxes, Band of Horses.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen 1 warzone, worked in 1 combat hospital, lived in 3 states, jumped out of 0 planes (and never will), ridden my bicycle 300 miles in 5 days, woken up every morning, went to sleep everynight, eaten at way too many Indian buffets, climbed several mountains, lost 50 pounds as a vegan, gained 40 pounds as a post-vegan, started and stopped training for a half marathon 3 times, given a lot of high-fives, hated my job and loved my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a little something about biology, history, my home country, food, drink, psychology. So, I guess most of my 'skills' are cognitive. I can cook! I love to learn about most anything - if you have information or skills to impart, I am all ears.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile. It’s free!