Wilson Hill's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilson’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning Slovak
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Bachelor of arts majoring in philosophy, currently studyi...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

My name is Wilson Hill (Wil for short) and I am currently travelling the world with my girlfriend Lenka. I have a degree in philosophy and am currently studying law. I've taken some time off to see the world and learn new perspectives outside my own. I love movies, boxing, traveling (of course), learning, animals, outdoors adventuring, gaming, music and cooking. I am always looking to learn new recipes. I grew up in Australia but grew sick of the isolation and want to see how the rest of the world operates.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Primarily I want to learn about other peoples cultured, their day to day life, their problems and sollutions and get a better understanding of how the world works. I love to travel and think couchsurfing is a much better way to soak up the atmosphere rather then going on some kontiki drinking tour.

Interests

Probably easier to list what I don't like. I'm not much for clubbing but I do love good live music, go figure. Otherwise i'm open to anything and everything.

  • animals
  • arts
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • cocktails
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • boxing
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy virtually every film, even if its bad I will have seen it. I've done a lot of work for cinemas so there isn't much that I don't see. My favourite book is To Kill a Mockingbird although I just finished reading The Martian and it is a close second. I listen to pretty much anything that is vintage rock or pop, a lot of stones, the who, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was in America I entered a boxing tournament (amateur level) and ended up winning. That was in Maryland in 2014.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have played guitar for roughly 9 years or so and am happy to teach that. Any non-English countries I visit I am happy to teach the language to, and virtually anything else my girlfriend or I know we would be happy to share. Likewise for learning, whatever you know, I am happy to be taught.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My girlfriend and I bring an enthusiasm and energy that any host can benefit from. We enjoy cooking, mixing cocktails, seeing the sights, visiting museums and art exhibits, seeing live music, staying in and watching movies, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Slovakia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilson’s full profile. It’s free!