Logo orange

Wissem Ben Sta

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wissem's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, Italian, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Teacher
  • University
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am a 29-year-old man who loves to meet new people and socialize. I am an English teacher and I love it. I have a strong passion for traveling and meeting new people across the world. I just love to get lost in order for me to forget the daily routine. I want to travel across the world, in the future, and teach English. I am also for social justice, which is Utopian. I strive for happiness, which can be sometimes difficult. I try to be laid-back and do what I like to do. I NEVER watch the news or read newspapers because it makes people think only about bad things in society and life in general.

I was born and raised in Montreal. I lived one year in France, another one in Mexico, and my parents are from Tunisia, which means that I was not raised by Canadians at home. I do not think that defining myself as a "Canadian," a "Tunisian," a "Québécois," makes sense. I believe that identity is much more complex than the place your were born, the place you lived in, the place where your parents were born, etc. I believe that I am just "me." I define myself with my interests, the languages that I speak , my experiences, my values, my personality, etc. Therefore, I have a bit of Canadian, Quebecois, Mexican, French, and Tunisian in me. The funny thing in all that is: What is a Canadian, a Quebecois, a Mexican, a French, a Tunisian? Are they all really different and the same at the same time? Good question hey!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Basically, I want to meet interesting, cool, open-minded, fun, funny, and outgoing people! Repeat: Meet interesting and fun people. Funny could give you bonus points!

Interests

I have many interests, but some of them are more important. For example, I love soccer and sports in general. Soccer is an everyday passion for me. Whether I play, watch, wear a jersey , buy a jersey, I am always involved with soccer. Soccer is an everyday activity for me; I always do something related to soccer, always. Also, I love to travel, especially spend time in Latin America, Western Europe, and eventually in North Africa and the Middle East.

I also love teaching and being surrounded by 60 to 100 teenagers every day. I teach at a high school and I feel very privileged to be a teacher; I love my job.

I am an aficionado of dance, trance, reggae, dancehall, and reggeaton. It is a "trend" now for everyone to go to Irish pubs to chit-chat and listen to famous rock & roll. Unfortunately, I am not a big fan of rock music; therefore, when I meet you, we COULD go to a place that has DIFFERENT MUSIC than the one playing in Irish pubs!

Oh I forgot, I have to speak about my interests. Here they are:

Soccer "Baby foot" Squash and sports in general Movies culture ( I try to take at least 10 different quizzes a day) Travel Walking

Music, Movies & Books

The Big Lebowski The Green Mile The Football Factory Green Street Hoolingans

Books: Many biographies on some soccer players. How Soccer Explain the World. Justice. A South America Journey (Sepulveda).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Many things:

Living in Mexico for one year, which included so many fun experiences. Going to many soccer games across the globe. Doing silly things with friends...

You'll know when you know me!

What I Can Share With Hosts

When I'll have my own place, I will let you know.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Wissem's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile