Wolfgang Barbosa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 2 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wolfgang’s full profile.

Overview

  • 93 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Greek (modern)
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Geology and Environmental Engineering Student
  • Universidad Nacional de Colombia &Universidad de los ...
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Everyone,

My name is Wolfgang, I am from Bogotá, Colombia 🇨🇴...I started to travel by my own when i was 15 years old... I am a Geologist and environmental engineer...I just love to travel a lot 🤠 and i would like to meet nice friends all over the world 😊

If i don't answer you that fast you can add me on wsp, FB or insta...Feel free to contact me there whenever you want...

WHATSAPP: +573213018497
FACEBOOK: Wolfgang E. Barbosa
INSTAGRAM: wolfy_e.b.m

I don't like self-promotion, but i will describe myself as good as possible hehehe: 😇

I am a really open minded guy who loves to live the fullest, always happy, possitive and full of energy...I am really passionate about sharing and learning from experiences in life and from different cultures and lifestyles. I believe we can build a better world by learning to live among the diversity and without minding the context of people...I am that kind of csurfer who loves helping everyone to experience my own city and country 😊

Cheers and thanks for read such a long introduction hehehe 🙈

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just for fun!!!...I love travelling and learning new stuffs everyday...I want to meet a lot of nice friends around the world...Because it is so nice to learn about different cultures and just hang out with people with different customs, that makes you a bit richer in experience 😊

Interests

I am a really open-minded guy who loves all kind of plans (Reading 🤓 and travelling a lot 🤠🚀🛫, hiking and trekking ⛰⛺, going out to party 🎶😇, dancing almost all kind of styles in the world 🕺💃, listening music🎵, going to cinema🎥🎬, going ot Theatre🎭⚔, drawing🖌🎨, singing🎤, meditating🧘‍♂️☯️, etc...)..I do basketball⛹️‍♂️🏀, soccer⚽️ and tennis🎾, and when i have the opportunity i do some extreme sports as well, like rock climbing, rafting, paragliding, parachunting, scuba diving and bungee jumping) 🏄‍♂️🏊‍♂️⛹️‍♂️🧗‍♂️🏇🤺basically I like to learn and experience new things everyday🤩...

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard to decide
- Music: (I like all kind of music) 🎶
- Movies: (I like all kind of Movies)🎥
- Books: (I like all kind of books)📚

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I have probably visited all nice towns and national parks in my own country (Colombia) 🇨🇴
- I have done bungee jumping in 120 meters of high 😱
- I have visited all countries in South America except (Guyana, French Guyana and Surinam) 🤠
- I have done scuba diving with the whalesharks "the gigant gentles" between Cuba and Cancún, one of the most incredible experiences ever
- I have done camping in front of Napoli´s Airport, cause they closed at midnight and we wanted to slept over with a german travel buddy, but luckily we had a tent and met a bunch of cool travelers in the same situation hehehe
- I have done rock climbing without rope in a cliff in Crete Island, a bit dangerous, but i survived heheh

Teach, Learn, Share

- Teach (I can teach u spanish, english, How to recognize rock and minerals, How to analyze the landscape, How to cook nice dishes from Colombia and How to dance different kind of latin dances like Salsa, Merengue, Vallenato, Bachata, reggaeton, etc...)
- Learn (I would like to learn about different cultures...Also i would like to learn how to cook local dishes and international food, when i visited a new country i also love to learn about it traditional dances)
- Share (Everything)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything 😇
I can share a lot of nice and hilarious travel experiences, i can share nice colombian coffee as well...And i can share all my knowledge about earth sciences and dancing...Also I can cook u a lot of typical dishes from my country 😋
If u come to Colombia i can help you to experience my country 🤠
I normally make so many plans with a lot of friends in my homecity Bogotá like (Going out to party 💃🕺, hiking or trekking trips ⛰⛺, coffee times☕, lunch or dinner meetings at home 🥘, karaoke🎤, cultural events🏺🎭🎨, etc...) and everyone from Couchsurfing is more than welcome to join us in those plans 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Barbados, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Jordan, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Greece, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Wolfgang’s full profile.

My Groups