Wong KD's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wong’s full profile.

Overview

  • 79 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Persian (Farsi), Spanish, Urdu
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveler, Musician, Professional Driver, Executive Marketing
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • From Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world

ABOUT ME

Instagram: @wongkdi
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wongkangdi
You will know my story :)
Once follow me, please message me in IG/FB and said you from CS, so i can know :D

*I love to collect postcards, coins and notes from other countries when i travel, we can exchange too ^^

Solo backpacker travelling:
1. IRAN (2018 Apr)
2. INDIA (2018 Oct, 2019 Mar)
3. GERMANY, UKRAINE, TURKEY, GEORGIA (2021 planning)

I born and raised in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Down to earth, helpful, open-minded and easy going person.
A nature lover, like beach, adventure, explore. Into cultures and locals. Like photography, biking.
Living in a city since childhood, never seen how the world it is, these few years just started to travel and explore, usually at least 2 countries every year, i realize there is so much things that i have to understand the meaning of real life and human being.
When i was five, i started to learn piano, until my high school. Now self-learn, discover more types of music, that's me, music become part of my life. Very much listen Latin songs, able to follow and sing. One day, my dream - Europe.
Besides, i like sports too, especially soccer, since 2002 World Cup, i started to watch football league, that time i was a loyal Newcastle United fans, because of the legend Alan Shearer! Others fav team like Chelsea, Man.City, Bayern Munich, Real Madrid etc.
National team? Definitely GERMANY!!!
instrument can play: Piano, Drum
One of my good friend introduce me this Couchsurfing. I started to attend few times CS meetup, quite often, it was so great to meet new friends and travelers around the world. I love cultures, sharing together.

PHILOSOPHY
Enjoy life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To stay with locals, always get in touch with them, listen story and learn from their life.
To share my travel stories, experiences, cultures, and meet new friends!
We exchange each other.

Interests

travel, nature, camping, photography, art, piano, drum, music, movies, cinema, concert, sports, soccer, biking, hiking, adventure, geography, astronomy, workout, fitness, beach, foods, outdoors, languages.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • theater
  • photography
  • concerts
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • massage therapy
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • soccer
  • bowling
  • astronomy
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • beaches
  • food
  • cinema
  • nature
  • adventure
  • trekking
  • biking
  • gym
  • meeting new people
  • healthy lifestyle
  • workout

Music, Movies, and Books

My music genre/style:
Rock (main) - Soft Rock, Funk Rock, Indie Rock, Progressive Rock, Hard Rock
Pop, EDM, Hip-Hip, R&B, Soul, Disco, Dance, Funk, New Wave, Synthpop, Electro, Country, Latin, Reggae, Doo-wop, Jazz, Blues, Classical, Symphony, Movie soundtrack...
Favourite male singers:
Bruno Mars, The Weeknd, Ed Sheeran, Justin Timberlake, Usher, Phil Collins, Michael Jackson, Lionel Richie, Billy Joel, Patrick Fiori, Eros Ramazzotti, Alejandro Sanz, Andrea Bocelli...
Favourite female singers:
Lady Gaga, Taylor Swift, Sia Furler, Beyonce, Rihanna, Celine Dion, Whitney Houston, Mariah Carey, Gloria Estefan, Barbra Streisand...
Favourite group/band:
Maroon 5, Imagine Dragons, OneRepublic, Bee Gees, ABBA, Carpenters, Chicago, Genesis, The Police, Eagles, Toto, Duran Duran, Air Supply, Hall & Oates, Il Divo...

Composer: Tchaikovsky, Chopin, Beethoven, John Williams, David Foster

Movies:
Action, Adventure, Sci-fi, Fantasy, Thriller, Horror, Comedy, War, Crime, Romance, Drama and more.
All Oscar movies; Avengers (All Marvel!), X-Men series, Mad Max Fury Road, Fast and Furious series, The Conjuring series, The Revenant, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Gravity, Titanic, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, Aliens(1986), Independence Day, Inception, Toy Story, Up, Ratatouille, James Bond 007 movies, and many more...

Directors:
Steven Spielberg, Martin Scorsese, Ridley Scott, James Cameron, Christopher Nolan, James Wan, Brian De Palma, Alfred Hitchcock....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Solo travel in Middle East!!!
2. Solo travel in India, one month!!!
3. Start camping every month in Malaysia any forest!
4. Hiking Adam's Peak in Sri Lanka!! so peaceful with magnificent view.
5. Strong waves with half diving into the cave to another Secret Beach in El Nido, Philippines!!
6. Hiking the most dangerous hills in Kuala Lumpur - Tabur Hill.
7. Step on the Borobudur Temple and amazing Merapi Volcano Lava Tour at Yogjakarta, Indonesia!! what a phenomenon....
8. Kayaking in one of the island at Krabi, Thailand. It was a big waves and cross middle of rocks, danger and cool!!
9. I performed my drum with a famous rock song "Eye of the Tiger" in a public mall stage, that was my first time! nervous and cool~

Teach, Learn, Share

Basic local languages.
Photography.
Music and Movies. Piano.
Travel stories, experiences.
Transportation in Kuala Lumpur.
Tips/sites/accomodation/foods in Kuala Lumpur, or other places in Malaysia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

In return: I will bring gifts from my country :)
Travel stories, experiences. My life.
I can help to cook.
A little yoga, maybe.
A magic ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Wong’s full profile.

My Groups