Woon Sakpisit

Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Woon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Customer Service Executive
  • Bachelor's degree in English major
  • From Bangkok, Thailand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Bridging the Culture Gap


I was born in Bangkok, Thailand. I have lived here all of my life. It is truly a beautiful country.

I come from a small family. I am an only child, and I live with my parents. We are very close and family oriented. Since childhood, we have traveled to many countries together: China, England, France, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Vatican, Hong Kong, Vietnam, USA and Greece.

I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in English. I have studied philosophy for two years, and it is truly a passion of mine I have also studied spa therapy as well as Thai traditonal royal massage. I used to participate in singing competitions, alongside my mother. Most of them were for non-profit organizations, such as raising money for the poor or handicapped. Besides singing, I read a lot. My bedroom is full of books, magazines and even comics. Some of the other things that I have experience with are garment painting, and fixing computers.


Nothing impossible if you try hard enough.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I searched google for UK information and found this great site. Lucky me :)


I met Nguyet in Hanoi. She is the first person I met from this site. She's a very nice person. I'm happy to know her. She also visited me in Bangkok after one year later.


Reading is my favorite hobby since I was 6 years old. And I think it will be to the rest of my life.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Movies: Les Triplettes de Belleville, Memoirs Of A Geisha, Moulin Rouge, Evita, Interview With The Vampire, Lolita, Pride And Prejudice, The Duchess, Birdy, Moon Child, Last Quarter, Miss Congeniality, Chicago, The Piano, The Pianist, Pirates of the Caribbean 1-3, No Regret, As Good As It Gets, Life Is Beautiful, Breakfast At Tiffany's, A Little Princess, Practical Magic, Cruel Intentions, Etc.

Favorite Music: Dead Or Alive, Madonna, Boy George, Jeyjon, Cyndi Lauper, Muse, The Killers, Mariah Carey, Whitney Houston, Spice Girls, L'arc~en~ciel, X Japan, Super Junior, Etc.

Favorite Books: The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, The Da Vinci Code, Les Miserables, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Anne Of Green Gables, Confessions of a Shopaholic, The Little House, Le Petit Prince, Artemis Fowl, First Love (Samuel Beckett), The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated a meditation practice group twice, 7 days and 3 days. I found peace in mind and got a better concentration after practice.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn to live with happiness and share my happiness to people around me.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Woon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups