Hannah Kurman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Get paid to talk about energy efficiency! Part-time outre...
  • BA Political Science
  • From NH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meeting interesting people and learning about the world, one cup of tea at a time.


I enjoy conversation over tea or wine, especially something intellectually stimulating. Learning is orgasmic. I also like wandering around different cities and towns.

I'm not sure how to describe myself. Words are my craft of choice, though I appreciate all sorts of art. I want to become more cultured and worldly. I enjoy traveling. Driving around with friends to nowhere in particular is fun. I want to explore.

Life fascinates me. I have an open mind. I giggle often and am content with the life I am currently leading. I enjoy sci-fi and science, though science doesn't agree with my brain. I own a set of dice, but it has been collecting dust for years,

I am intelligent, creative, and compassionate.


I believe in building bridges and making connections.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Recently moved and now live in a house with 4 other people, as well as 2 dogs and 6 cats. Not opposed to anyone sharing my room, especially since I have an air mattress, but would have to consult the other housemates.


When I lived with my ex, hosted someone from CS in the spare bedroom. We got along real well, although I wish that we had the time to know each other better. She was very respectful and gracious and brought tea and fruit as a parting gift!
Also stayed at a student's housing when I was in Vienna, and he brought me to a CS meetup.


Live music, activism/advocacy, political/social issues, exploring cities, tea and chocolate, poetry, geeking out

  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • poetry
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Action/adventure (Legend of Zorro, Indiana Jones, etc), sci-fi/fantasy, documentaries, musicals

Books: Sci-fi/fantasy, poetry (Sharon Olds is my favorite), philosophy, history

Music: jazz, goth, various other genres

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a week with other Habitat AmeriCorps members at the Build-a-Thon for Lake Sumter, Florida. Learned how to wield a hammer and use a saw with the family we were building with.

Teach, Learn, Share


Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups