Logo orange

Johanna and James Dufour

Rye, New Hampshire, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna and James's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Go Failing Economy! We're taking a b...
  • All our lives....
  • From Concord, NH/Norwalk CT
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the World, Climb a lot of rocks, Do a lot of yoga, Have a lot of interesting conversations, Cook some yummy food.

ABOUT ME

Update: So, we travelled the world and lived in Barcelona and now we're chilling.

Jo and I met and realized that we clearly should leave Boston on an epic world tour during which time we would visit our friends all over the world while making new friends along the way. We plan to climb a lot of rocks, do yoga on top of temples (purely for the photo ops), swim in all the oceans, watch the sunset from a lot of new and interesting places, cook a lot of great food for people while learning new recipes along the way.

PHILOSOPHY

Deeply I believe, that somewhere, there's a big fish.

That's all.

The Personal philosophy displayed here may not represent the views of everyone included in this profile (specifically, Jo doesn't think that there's a big fish.)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Further edits: Chilling out. Working from home, restocking the wallets.

Quick on the road edit: Totally loving CS, the people, and the places!

Best Conversation Thus Far: Philosophical Justifications for which Casablance charachter you'd be (NZ)

Most Interesting Future Plans: Celebrating a grandmother's 80th at the clinic in New Guinea she started and spending two months working to improve the locale afterwards. (NZ)

Most Interesting History: Manipuating Australian Senate Voting (OZ)

Most Interesting Lodging: The Camper Van (swanky!) (OZ) Best New Meal Creation: Lucuma Pancakes, tied with Lucuma Pie.(Chile)

Best Beta: Arapiles, with the rack (Thanks!) (OZ)

Looking forward to many more exciting stories.

Interests

Yoga, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Food, Cooking, More Yoga, Beaches, Hammocks, Swimming, Languages, Drinking Beers in the Afternoon, and matchmaking.

Fresh fish, home made stock, reading books.

Music, Movies & Books

James: Russian and Japanese Lit, Indie Rock, and lately a whole lot of Daft Punk

Jo: She's more of a murder mystery and pop music and Spanish kind of girl.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Traveled around the world. Lived abroad, a couple times.

Teach, Learn, Share

We make the good food, and will gladly make you the good food. We also do the yoga and climb the rocks and would be more than happy to do the yoga and climb the rocks with you. Especially if you know where the sweet crags are.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Japan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna and James's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile