Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wesley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Bard
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To expand by experience

ABOUT ME

I am a friendly outgoing person, I really like meeting new people and going places I have never been before. I am relaxed and go with the flow. I don't like to be stagnant, i have done plenty of waiting around. I am easy to get along with, though. I love to laugh and have a good time. If we go out and Have a beer or two, I am sure we could be the best of friends.

PHILOSOPHY

Do unto others

Interests

Vacant landscapes, big cities, art, mountain roads, things that are new to me. I really like the coast of any country no matter where it is. I love to discuss politics, popular culture, cultures in general, philosophy, anything in life, absolutely anything. From the women in Spain to the weather on Mars for all I care. But the greatest thing i can think of in life is music. Most of my time is spent listening to and appreciating all kinds of good music. I play music myself, and nothing makes me happier. Playing songs in front of others is a feeling I can't describe very well, but I have never felt anything like it doing anything else.

  • arts
  • culture
  • beer
  • politics
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Radiohead, Arcade Fire, The Black Keys, Simon and Garfunkel, Cat Stevens, Neil Young, Grizzly Bear, Interpol, The Clash. To name a few. I like Rock, Jazz, Classical.
John Steinbeck is mostly what I read, along with Sociology and Psychology articles and papers.
My favorite movie is "Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have driven from Wisconsin to California and back multiple times. Going crazy sitting in a car, staring at the bleak landscape of the great plains.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Wesley’s full profile. It’s free!