Wylie Hoover's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wylie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Univ Colorado Boulder
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

My name is Wylie Hoover. I recently graduated from the University of Colorado-Boulder, where I obtained a degree in Business. I've spent the last year in the Seattle and Portland area exploring the great outdoors, working at Whole Foods Market and preparing for an indefinite motorcycle trip.
I've been in Alaska for the past month, hiking and climbing throughout the Denali National Park. I'm beginning a NOLS Mountaineering course in late June.
My plan is to explore Alaska until early August, then travel east through Canada making my way to the Midwest. From there I'm planning on going down to the Patagonia mountain range for the winter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a traveler. I am interested in couch surfing because, unlike a hostel, the people you meet and interact with will most likely be locals to the area I'm staying.
It's easy todo research on the internet about a town or place but I find more informative and enjoyable when asking the opinion of a local.


My interests lie in my health, happiness and the well-being of myself and others.
I'm a beginner Mountain Climber and an aspiring Dharma Bum.

  • traveling
  • eating out
  • bouldering
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • business

Join Couchsurfing to see Wylie’s full profile. It’s free!