Christian Lappin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Teaching 4th and 5th grade mathematics, working at a vega...
  • High school and College have been indispensable , so have...
  • From San Diego and Los Angeles
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet new people, see new places, broaden my horizons, and help others to do the same.

ABOUT ME

I'm a laid-back person for the most part. I love meeting new people and just hanging out. I like using my free time to cook, play games, and especially to meet up with my friends and talk about whatever's on our minds. I always enjoy a good laugh.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life for me. My only goal is to happy. Which sounds simple...
I think it's good not to let little things get to you. Every so often, life needs a little shake to mix things up. I like to think about how I'll look back on life when I'm 80- and I want to make sure I think "yeah, I did everything I wanted, I made some mistakes and took some risks, and I had a great time."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hopefully I can help people feel more welcome in San Jose by showing them around and introducing them to cool people in the area. Trying to meet new people myself. And hopefully couchsurfing myself some time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed many a place, but never from someone I didn't know or have a close connection (like a mutual friend) with. Looking forward to trying out this site!

Interests

Climbing, food, a good beer, meeting people I sync with, travel, learning new things, cooking.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ween, Bach, REM, Flaming Lips, Sufjan Stevens, Fiona Apple, Cat Stevens, Enya, Beatles.
Books: The Silmarillion, Worthing Saga, Ender's Game, Joy Luck Club, Stranger in a Strange Land, Three Weeks With My Brother, many others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Chartres, France.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach basic rock climbing
I love to learn to cook new things (anyone know how to make a good thai curry?- mine never come out quite right)
Sharing- hmmm, it would be fun to exchange simple recipes, my language I guess, time, travel, time travel (if you can teach me how), anything I guess.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Italy, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!