Xander Delores's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Rogue Demon Hunter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been feeling like a wizard that's gone mad and narcoleptic on an escape route paved with leaves of a black lotus and sketches of melons for I never thought I'd exceed Ulysses expectations and reach the island of the cyclops, now unleashing new media propaganda...

IMPORTANT: Want to surf here? Then let me know why, please mention at least one thing written on "My Home" tab that you like, the more the better (on CSApp see the "Read more" link from above). Writing generic requests will most likely just result in me saying No (besides it only takes like 5 minutes to read the profile and if you can't be bothered to do that then don't bother sending me a request!), anyways please put "some" effort into your request and tell me why you want to surf at my place instead of somewhere else, btw you don't need to include your copy pasted text in your request to me, something short is just fine . Thanks. Enjoy the read! :Þ

- I will usually reply quite fast to bad requests, if i do not reply to you right away then chances are good that i liked your request but haven't decided yet on it (expect a late reply from me or if you are getting desperate feel free to send me a message to remind me of how cool you are :P )

...enough about that, anyways...

I'm a 30 something slacker living in Reykjavik, Iceland. i'm a fairly open person (able to talk with any1 about anything), possibly quite laid-back aswell (the whole *whatever* attitude) and something something something...

I lived in Los Angeles (Torrance) as a kid for a few years, where i learned most of my English (mostly by watching TV). I used to study computer programming (because of my interest in the demoscene) but i never really had any career plans for it. I rarely plan much ahead and mostly just vaguely make plans for today or tomorrow, the day after tomorrow be damned.

Please note that i do not get along with all of my surfers, i can sometimes be a little bit anti-social and want to do something more on the computer or play loud music rather than socializing, but it is not my responsibility to keep you entertained or to keep the discussion alive, i might just not have anything special to talk about, but as always feel free to ask me any question you like and i will gladly answer it to the best of my knowledge, most people feel relaxed with my style of hosting and i am not a demanding person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently just hosting or occasionally meeting travellers, sharing my somewhat limited knowledge of the country or helping people out with whatever i know (bus tips, city directions...)

Interests

  • dancing
  • partying
  • movies
  • drawing
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • travelling
  • sleeping
  • dreaming
  • goth
  • rave music
  • slacker
  • quesadillas
  • irc
  • playing loud music

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies that interest me are scifi, fantasy/adventure or animated movies, a few favorites are Richard Linklater and Richard Kelly movies, DC over Marvel (love the X-Men though), Bill Murray comedies and my all-time favorite is "The Neverending Story" with my recent favorite being "The Rules of Attraction".

I've seen alot of TV series, too many to list them all, some of my favorites would be almost everything Joss Whedon has done (Angel, Buffy, Dollhouse..) and Bryan Fuller (Dead Like Me, Pushing Daisies and Wonderfalls), my all-time #1 show would probably be Avatar (TLA) and then shows like Daria, Stargate SG1 and Veronica Mars, my current fav show is Mr Robot.

For music, my top10 most played artists in 2020 are: Mike Oldfield, Kenji Kawai, The Alan Parsons Project, Bodenstandig 2000, Nobuo Uematsu, Motoi Sakuraba, The Orb, Cocooma, Kenji Ito, Basil Poledouris
the types of music i listen to ranges from somekinda Ambient House (Chill/IDM) to 90's Rave (Breakbeat/Hardcore Oldschool/Eurodance/D'n'B) and the occasional Rock something
more info/stats here: http://www.last.fm/user/Climbatiz

My favorite books are probably "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy" and "The Dark Tower" series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

well... i've had alot of very amazing dreams which i remember quite well, if that counts for anything ;}

dreams about being in futuristic cities, on other planets, during alien invasions, on drugs, at the movies, partying at some club, very often my dreams involve around me taking the bus somewhere, or being in other countries, nightmares, so scary dreams i have to turn the lights on just to feel safe going back to sleep, i occasionally have sleep paralysis plus i remember most of my dreams in very good detail, and if you are surfing with me, it's likely i will tell you about my dream in the morning :}

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess i'm a bit of a computer geek, so if you need some advice on anything related to that i can prolly help out. Could teach you to write in Korean on a keyboard (if you ever needed to translate something while in Korea hehe). My current fav thing to cook is a Quesadilla (ask about it, i might make you one :}

Drink Alcohol or Smoke? buy it at the duty free at the airport and save lots of money :} (oh and also, they don't sell alcohol in normal stores here, just special alcohol stores)

I know a place where you can find Four-leaf clovers (even +5 leaf ones), if your interested in finding one, ask me about it and i'll take you there (SUMMER ONLY)

Don't know where to put this, here is good: LGBT friendly, in fact, please send me a CS request and we can go clubbing at Reykjavik's ONLY gay bar :}

Nice webcams from various locations in Iceland:
http://www.livefromiceland.is/

Google Cheap Flights Searcher, type IATA code and click on "More Google flight results", alot of features and handy for finding cheap flights
Example: https://www.google.com/search?q=CDG+to+KEF

What I Can Share with Hosts

The opportunity to meet a rare specimen of Viking origins, who will mooch off your food supply and become berserk trashing your apartment

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Iceland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Xander’s full profile.