Xing Voong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xing’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student, Teaching Assistant
  • College
  • From Vietnam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I was born in Hong Kong and grew up in Vietnam. I live and study in San Francisco, California, USA. I want to use my knowledge and education to make the world a happier place by using innovation, connection and technology as a tool.
I love learning languages and new cultures. My philosophy for traveling is learning new things, meet new people and experience new culture as a local. I want to see this amazing place which called Earth and know more about other people life.

Mình sinh ở Hồng Kong, lớn lên ở Việt Nam. Hiện mình đang sống và học tại Mỹ.
Mình thích đi du lịch bụi. Đi nhiều giúp học học hỏi, mở mang kiến thức và còn kết thêm bạn mới. Mình muốn hiểu thêm về quả Đại Cầu này, con người và văn hòa khác nhau.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing helps me to connect with local people and other travellers. I can enjoy the fullest through know more about their lives, local vibes, and the local places. Not only the places that I go, but also the relationship that I have built when I travel make my journeys become more enjoyable.

Couchingsurfling giúp mình kết nối với người bản địa. Mình không chỉ là một khách tham quan mà mình muốn là một người bạn để học tập, đi xem và hiểu văn hóa bản địa. Không chỉ những địa điểm mình đến, mà còn những con người mình gặp, những mối quan hệ mình xây dựng trong lúc đi, chính những điều đó làm cho cuộc hành trình này thêm thú vị.

Interests

I am very passion about life, learning and exploring. I find myself enjoy many simple things in life.
I love languages. I have been learning English, Chinese (Cantonese and Mandarin). I would like to learn Spanish very soon.
In my free time, I enjoy outdoor activities. I do biking and hiking frequently. I stay active by hitting the gym and swimming. I love being under water. I love writing and reading
Going to museums is fun, especial sciences museums.
I practice meditation daily and I love it. It keeps my stay in present

Mình thích học, không những trong ghé nhà trường mà còn học ở ngoài thực tế. Mình thích tìm hiểu về văn hóa, học ngôn ngữ.
Trong thời gian rãnh mình thích hoạt động ngoài trời, du lịch, đọc và viết.
Mình thích ngồi thiền và bơi lội. Sống trong giây phút hiện tại rất quan trọng
Mình thích nhiều thứ lắm.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • computer science
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: varieties. EDM, indie rock, Korean Pop
My favourite artists: Adele, Adele, Hozier, the weekend, 2NE1, Bigbang ( so many,.... the list is going on)

Movies: adventures, documentation,
Books: I love reading.
Harry Potter, The thief of Shadow, The secret of Tibet, ...

Mình thích sách. Mình đọc nhiều. Cuốn sách ưu thích của mình là: " Chuyện Mèo Dạy Hải Âu Bay"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1: I moved to the U.S when I was 17 without speaking English. I did not do any research about the U.S before moving either. It was the best decision I have ever made in my life. I have been living a dream in San Francisco, California, USA. I have the opportunity to live and study in a new country with a different culture than my own. I have met amazing people and heard good stories. I am inspired by many great individuals in the Bay Area. I would not trade anything for the experiences that I have.
Living in the US for the past few years brings out the best in mine.

Khi mình 17 tuổi, mình đi định cư ở Mỹ. Lúc đó mình không biết tiếng Anh. Lúc đầu thì trầm cảm và rất khó khăn, nhưng bây giờ thì thích lắm.

2: Backpacking to Peru by myself and went on a road trip with random Peruvian and saw a wild canyon with whale bones on the way. The government has not found out and collected those things yet

3: Went to a beautiful cave in Burma that only the local people and the local monks know. It was impressive. I was backpacking in Burma by myself as well

4: Getting accepted to UC Berkeley Computer Science major

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook Vietnamese food and enjoy doing it.
I would love to share about my cultures whenever I can, especially while traveling
I can teach languages ( Vietnamese, English, and Chinese).
I love to learn about your cultures, the way you live and your philosophy.

Mình có thể chia sẻ những câu chuyện, văn hóa và ngôn ngữ mà mình biết.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Vietnamese food and share my languages. I am happy to share my cultures as well.

Mình có thể chia sẻ những câu chuyện, văn hóa và ngôn ngữ mà mình biết.

Countries I’ve Visited

Hong Kong, Myanmar, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Xing’s full profile. It’s free!