Du Than's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Du’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 32 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning Finnish, French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Wanderer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*****HELLO EVERYONE AND WELCOME TO MY PROFILE*****
**NOTE: From 3rd/ August, I will be on the road with my thumb till 17th in the same month*

(--First-- I have to state I may not host at the moment but it depends, I could host you a couple of days if you really need, having no place to stay :) At the moment, I am studying in Finland, as a international student and I am living in a shared appartment, therefore it will be difficult for me to host and for you to couchsurf at my place. However, if you are really in need a place to stay for couple of days, hit me a message, you are totally welcome! --)

Ok let see how good I can describe about myself because I’m suck at this one. My Vietnamese name is Dự, it will be quite difficult for u to call my name properly so call me “Do” (like my friends call me: Hey Do, How do you do) or call me "Will", it's up to you. I’m open-minded, energetic, lazy, talkative, ambitious, crazy, stubborn and I love smiling.
I like experiencing the life and enjoy sitting whereas watching people walking, sometime I take a walk with some food in my hand to eat and enjoy the moment, I like getting lost in a big city then realize that I have no ideas where I am now and it will be even more fun if I find out the way to my place by myself, It likes I conquer successfully an heavy task in a video-game.
I’m a food lover, I love eating street food, some time I eat and enjoy the food even I was alone though. I’m very difficult to understand, even I question myself a lot of me then I follow the way that my heart says.

I traveled as a homeless with very less money in my hand, I bargain to buy stuff, it is not because I am mean, I am saving. However sometime I through my money when I have a memorable moment with my friends. To me Traveling is not enjoying, it’s experiencing, growing up and making good memories. I’d rather spend my money to keep me survive in the next few days rather than staying in a fancy hostel, it’s the same to me and I don’t need that fancy thing. I don’t like bars or clubs so much, yet having a beer is Okay with me.

This is my abandoned blog which I wrote about my memory trip, however I’ve stopped writing for a long time ago. Feel free to have a look. (Sorry i've not update it for a while)

http://william-supertramp.blogspot.com

PHILOSOPHY

HAPPINESS REAL WHEN SHARED from "Into the Wild" movie, you definitely know about that great movie, if you are a traveler.
SHARING IS CARING from one of my great host taught me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I found this website in a traveler's book, that's awsome :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

(H)- "hosted"
(S)- "surfed"
(T)- "traveled with"

2014
(S)Sangeeth Kumar :Kochi/India
(S)Gagan Kohli : Nagpur/India
(S)SAM PANDEY: Varanasi/India
(S)Aijaz Anchari: Srinagar/India
(S)ORANGEWIZARD/Anu: New Dehli/ India
(S)ANU_SHARMA: Mumbai/ India
(S)Mike German: kolkata/ India
(S)Avik Guha Thakurta: Kolkata/ India
(S)AJ - Anthony Joseph : Kuala Lumpur/ Malaysia
(S) Addy (4 days) Kuala Lumpur/ Malaysia
(S) Taahira (1 day) Singapore
(S) Michel (30+ days) Penang/Malaysia
(T) Calvin (3 days) Thabawar centre in Yangon/Myanmar- Jun
(S) Tao (3 days) Bangkok/ Thailand - May
(T) Sho Lowenthal (4 days) in Laos - May
(S) Xiaoguang Li (1 day) Xixuangbanna/China - May
(S) Lei Yuchen (3 days) Kunming/China - May
(H) Marius Krafczyk (1 day) from Germany - May
(H) Agnieszka + Quentin (4 days) from Poland and France - May
(H)+(T) Yin Chan (3 days + 16 days) from Hong Kong - May
(S) Sky Miller (3 days) Mea Sai/Thailand - Apr
(T) Snow - Chiang Mai, Pai/Thailand - Apr
(S) Daniel Styles (6 days)- Chiang Mai/Thailand - Apr
(S) Poom (6 days)- Bangkok/Thailand - Mar
(S) Nod del Rosario (3 days)- Phnom Penh/Cambodia- Mar
(S) Carlsen Magnus (4 days)- Nha Trang City - Mar
(S) Hotikana Ngan (6 days)- Pleiku City - Mar
(S) Tuan Tran (7 days)- Da Nang City - Feb

2013
(H) Miao Huang (2 days) from China - Dec
(H) Julia (3 days) from Austria - Dec
(H) Claire (10 days) from France - July
(T) Trang Bui (1 day) - Hue Citadel- Jun
(S) Man Quang Ho (1 day) - HoChiMinh City- Jun

Interests

Let's make it simple. I do have a plenty of interests and hobbies; however now I'm traveling so I have only one main interest which is meeting and making friends with the others. I believe that traveling like this is a growing-up process so the more I travel and meet people, the more I do know well about my-self as well as you.

Music, Movies, and Books

Love watching film, listening to music and reading adventurous books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being INDEPENDENT and knowing how to ENJOY the life.

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH
-Vietnamese is my mother tongue
-Some travel tips, some of my experience.
-If you want to have a simple friendship bracelet, I can teach you make one.
LEARN
-Culture of your country.
-Cooking.
-Spanish.
-French.
-German.
SHARE
-If you are hungry, I will share you my food (if I have).
-If you are thristy, drink my water.
-If you are scared of the life or your difficulties, I will be next to you and listen as well as share my life-stories with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, India, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Norway, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Du’s full profile. It’s free!