Dan Melhase's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Catalan, Valencian, Italian, Spanish
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Investor
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a fun, funny easy going person with zero baggage in life. I travel often, work hard, play much harder and enjoy new experiences, learning new skills and enjoying every day.

I don't have any references on here yet but I am happy to provide my social media and personal references from the many people who have stayed on my yacht if needed!

When in town I like to go to one of the great events or concerts that always seem to be going on in town, hop on the Dinghy with friends to cruise the Bay and dock up at one of the restaurants for dinner or drinks, catch a concert at Humphries on the boat, take a motorcycle trip to the mountains, go to wineries, go whale watching on the Yacht, fly to Catalina for dinner, or just hang out at the pool and hot tub.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy connecting with new people, learning about them, sharing stories and laughs, making life long connections, showing people a fun time, entertaining etc

Interests

  • dogs
  • wine tasting
  • flying
  • motorcycles
  • yachting
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • beaches
  • food
  • sushi
  • scuba
  • classic cars
  • outdoor concerts
  • lake como
  • tropical island lover

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: All kinds, Live music is best and I love a mixture, House, Blues, Country, Instrumental, Rock, Jazz. Anything with a good beat and good energy.

Movies: Action and lots of it, Comedy and quick pace, Documentaries, Braveheart, Pulp Fiction, Step Brothers, Wedding Crashers, Pearl Harbor, Finding Steve McQueen, Oceans Eleven

Books: I mostly read business articles, except when I'm on the plane, I go for action, military, spy, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sold my business and traveled for 12 months to see friends, family, and live in Italy for the summer. Probably hit 10 or so countries.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like any water activities. I've been Snorkeling/Scuba Diving all over the world. I'm always on the water, on a boat, everyday. I also like activities such as skiing (snow and water), riding ATVs, Snowmobiling motorcycling, hiking, traveling by sea or air, shooting, tennis, bowling, and relaxing (preferably by a heated pool or in a warm ocean :)). I like sport cars and taking mine on road trips around Southern California :) . Love going on Cruise Ships to Mexico, Caribbean, and around the globe, I like spontaneous adventures like jumping in a private plane and going off to Catalina, Palm Springs, Vegas etc. Always looking for a travel partner. Love to travel to other countries and experience new things. Love dining out! (Or dining in with a glass of wine on the bow of the yacht)

What I Can Share with Hosts

LIFE! A great laugh, lots of jokes, fun in the sun, a great time around San Diego, boat ride to dinner, drinks or a concert on the dinghy or yacht, cocktail hour on the bow,

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Cayman Islands, England, Fiji, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.