Logo orange

Alexandre Mérillat

Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian, Swiss German; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Travel, meet people, cook
  • Somehow (not finished yet, one year ...
  • From Yverdon-les-Bains, Vaud, Switzerland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get my degree ^^

ABOUT ME

A somehow serious Swiss guy how like to travel, meet cool and interesting people. I'm now adult enough to know that I will not change the world, nevertheless I try to do my best ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Make the world better

MISCELLANEOUS

I've started to use bewelcome.org as well, mostly because I don't agree with CS' business model. I might quit couchsurfing in the future, but you will always find me at https://www.bewelcome.org/members/yakari1400 (same nickname as in here)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly surfed, since my ability to host depends on the other people I live with (family at first, later roommates). Yet I hosted friends or friends of friends a couple times, but never through CS.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed in some places in eastern Europe. Everybody I met through CS was very kind, and every surfing experience ended up in new friendship.

Interests

Meeting new peoples, travelling -> CS
Engineering, mechanics, ecology, biology... -> studies
Cars and motorbikes
Sports (bicycle, trekking)
cooking (mmmh...)

Music, Movies & Books

I'm addicted to french-speaking comics from my childhood, and never really grow up : I still spend time reading Gaston Lagaffe, Spirou, Tintin and Astérix, among others.I love all Pixar films, especially Monster & cie and Cars, and Louis de Funès' ones, like Rabbi Jacob's adventures and so on.I don't listen that much music, but I'm open to everything. Generally, I like books, music or films that makes you think.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Tout plein de trucs
Много. Очень много
Plenty
Viele
mucho

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you various stuffs about science and engineering, teach you a language if you want to, just ask for what you want and I'll find something interesting for you to know. I really love to teach what I know (sometimes it can be boring, so beware ! ;) )I want to learn and share languages, life experiences, science and engineering, the list is very long.

What I Can Share With Hosts

A kitchen, a guided visit of Zurich, a cooked meal, a Swiss simcard during your stay in ZH (very useful !), a bike ride, stories, quality time... Depends on what you want and my calendar, really ^^

Countries I've Visited

Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Åland Islands

Countries I've Lived In

Russian Federation, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile