Marieke and Jakob Zobel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke and Jakob’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • traveler
  • both BA in Curative Education
  • From we are both german
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

life

ABOUT ME

At the moment we are travelling. So far we have been in Nepal and India. We still are planning to do some wwoofing in Australia for two months before we make our way back home...where ever that may be. If you want to know more about our journey and see some pictures check out our blog at: www.mariekeandjakob.blogspot.com

Before our travels we used to live and work in a community for children with special needs. We are both originally from Germany. Marieke came around 8 1/2 years ago to Scotland as a voluntary worker and has entered University after 1 1/2 years whilst continuing to live and work in the community. I came a few years later also as a voluntary worker. So we both met in Scotland and last year decided to get married. Marieke has been offering therapeutic horse riding for the children with special needs until she became the house coordinator of one of the residential houses. For a year or so she has also taken the responsibility for the craft/candle workshop.
I have done the same course as Marieke at University. I have worked in the school with therapeutic music and I have also supported Marieke coordinating the house. I am very enthusiastic about making music and in particular drumming. I only stop drumming when I sleep.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have heard about it from some friends and just thought it's a great idea. Since we are going to travel soon we thought it's a good idea to be part of the couch surfing community since it will make it possible to get in touch with local people and experience the culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far we unfortunately did not have any couchsurfing experience, but hope to get the chance soon.

Interests

horseriding, music, reading, hiking and so much more...

  • culture
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke and Jakob’s full profile. It’s free!