Yannick Reupke's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Hildesheim, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since I walked the camino francés through spain and traveled through scotland with a tent, I am definitely amazed by exploring new countries and new cultures. At the moment I am studying in Hildesheim, a small town in lower saxony, to become a teacher for arts and economics. I am an open minded person and love to cook for my guest or to discover new, deliscous food. Besides spending time with my friends, painting or to take a walk in the nature, I like to go out and have a drink in a bar. All in all my animal campanion, Mr. Jingles, and me are looking forward to meet up some gentle couchsurfers from all over the world and I hope, you don't have a cat allergy, because Mr. J is a tamer tomcat.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Basically it's always great to meet new people, especially when they're from different countries/ have different cultural backgrounds. I'd like to get in touch with other people on a deeper, closer way and see the true way of living in a country besides all the tourist stuff or just staying in a hotel. At least we all should share and help each other out as much as we can and put away all this horrible egoistic behavior, which is spread all through the society nowadays and get back the trust in humanity!

Interests

arts, sports, traveling and culture

  • arts
  • tattoos
  • beer
  • painting
  • music
  • hanging out with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Psychedelic Rock, Classic Rock, Techno, Blues Rock, Goa. While reading I really like stuff written by Hunter S. Thompson, Aldous Huxley and right now I discovered Noam Chomsky.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked the Camino Francés through the north of spain to Finisterra.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Of course i'd like to share my time with you, to get to know new, interesting characters. In my opinion holding a talk while having a glass of wine/beer or taking a walk in the nature/through the city is always a good choice. Usually I prefer to hang around with the hosts or the people I hosted as long as it fits in the plan/daily life. Otherwise if you don't want to hang around or want to be on your own, I'm totally comfortable with it and not going to annoy you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannick’s full profile. It’s free!