Yannis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning Dutch
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Doctoral Candidate
  • Plant Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am Yannis (annoyingly and formally spelled Ioannis, hence some confusion). I am originally from Greece, currently living in the Netherlands with my girlfriend. I am studying Plant Sciences and I am currently doing my PhD in Wageningen University, hoping soon to become a Dr....

I am pretty laid back and happy person, good sense of humour and always up for exploring new places and making new friends!

Interests

  • fitness
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • cinema
  • gym
  • computers
  • city trips

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music, really depends on the time and the mood. Have a soft spot for classic rock, Guns'n'roses, Bon-Jovi, Queen, AC/DC etc...

Used to be a DJ, mostly focusing on EDM. Those were nice days but are really over for me. I now much rather prefer a nice movie at home, cuddling with my gf and cat... :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Registering for couchsurfing of course!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're into biology and plants I am your man! Also we can talk for hours about everything geeky, from technology to computers and comics... Batman > Superman every single time...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Portugal, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Yannis’s full profile. It’s free!