yann poitou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see yann’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • If I'm not busy studying anatomy or seing patients, I jus...
  • Bachelor in Arabic and Chinese language. First degree in ...
  • From Pordic, brittany, france. Currently living in Marseille.
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Iam begining my year as a student and I still need to find the perfect place I would work in. That the reason why I' on the road again. I want to discover sweden in that purpose. Do you guys need a french osteopath? I am coming to check this out.

ABOUT ME

Hi everybody .I'm a 30 years old student in Osteopathy ( 5th and last year ).
I started by studying philosophy at the university. It took me a year to realise I would spend my life in a library if I continued this way.
So I took a flight for damascus, syria to learn how to write from the right to the left. Cost me 2 years of a great life and I begun to teach french to make a living. I realised I loved this job.
Then I went easter and I landed in guangzhou, south china: 2 years filled with martial art, learning chinese massage and party.
At that time I was a french teacher and a chinese masseur. I was 25 five so I decided it was time to start something serious.
I took my bag back to france where I've been studying osteopathy for four years now.

I didn't know how to describe myself, that's why I wrote about what I did and do. Hope it's enough for you to get a picture.

PHILOSOPHY

Give it a try

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just applied and I hope this is the beginning of something great. I discovered it with a friend who used to host in marseille.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Iam a rooky. No experience on the website. But I traveled and I welcome travelers when the opportunity appears.

Interests

I enjoy doing sports in the nature around Marseille such as climbing, swimming and even surfboarding ( yes it is in deed possible). Of course I love travelling. I miss it since I live in Marseille for 4 years without the possibility to take a flight as often as I would like to. I come from Britanny ( north west of france) so as a Celtic I enjoy a beer from time to time. Do not hesitate to get in touch with me . It would be a pleasure as well to advice you about places to go ( or not to go) in marseille.

  • arts
  • beer
  • partying
  • traveling
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • geography
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading russian classical books and american authors. Read most of the beat generation.
Music depends of the mood Iam in: hip hop to go running, pop music and spanish guitar to relax.
I like asian movies, corean and japanese especialy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After 2 years in south china, I went back to europe by the transibérien. A good way to "feel" the geography.

Teach, Learn, Share

well I can teach french and chinese massage. I would learn other languages.

Join Couchsurfing to see yann’s full profile. It’s free!