Yaroslav Riabukha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yaroslav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Web/Graphic Designer
  • No education listed
  • From Chernihiv
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up and live in Ukraine 🇺🇦 but also lived:
7 years in the USA 🇺🇸 (New Hampshire)
7 month in Lisbon 🇵🇹
4 month in Thailand 🇹🇭
2 month in Argentina 🇦🇷
6+ month in Norway 🇳🇴

During day I run a small IT company in Ukraine - we build websites on Shopify and WordPress
At night I'm working on my YouTube channel
https://youtu.be/_KowzUArmlg

Instagram
@truesavagesage

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host because I want to meet new people, perhaps even make new friends. I want to exchange stories and share experiences. In Almada I have for you a private room with air mattress. I enjoy when surfers bring a small gift from where they are from or offer to prepare their national/favorite food. Please in your request add your opinion if you think Universe is infinite or finite (optionally add why you think so) - so I know you've read this. I'd like to avoid people who just want free room.

Interests

➡ 420
I enjoy smoking weed and chilling: watching a documentary or Rick & Mortie or playing a video game

➡ Photo/Video/Drones
That's my biggest hobby so far, flying the drone in cool places - feels amazing to me
I rarely do anything with the footage though

➡ Guitar
I love playing guitar and signing, composed over 20 songs. I can't imagine my life without guitar. It's also a very good emotional release

➡ Video-games
Mass Effect/Fallout/Starfield/Diablo/Overwatch

➡ Psychology
I'm over 3 years in psychotherapy, I feel like a complete different person, much more fulfilled, complete and happy. I love talking about it and sharing experiences. I like transparency/honesty/upfront expectations.
Through discovering and understanding myself I can relate and understand others. Have you heard about Teal Swan?

➡ Philosophy/Astro Physics
I looove wondering how things are made and meaning behind it all. We'll get along if you heard about Amor Fati or the challange to discovering a graviton

  • photography
  • documentaries
  • video games
  • guitar
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • psychology
  • music production
  • saab

Music, Movies, and Books

Flowers for Algernon
1984
Atomic Habits
Someday is Today
4000 Weeks
No More mr Nice Guy
The Happiness Hypothesis
Anatomy of Loneliness

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scootering 1000km across Vietnam
Kayaking around Phi-Phi Island
Floating in the Dead Sea
Hiking 28km of the Trolltunga, Norway
Competing in a sailing race in Long Island Sound
Sailing in Sebago Lake
Backpacking across the Carpathians
Riding in Lamborghini
Scoobadiving with sharks
Freeriding on a snowboard
Touched the Hollywood sign
Having sex at Amsterdam leather party
Driving Volvo across Sweeden
Playing my own songs
Raving at Red Rocks, Colorado
Attending Rammstein concert x2
Feeling oxygen deprivation at top of mt. Evans
Leading my own seminars
Tasting molecular gastronomy in Philly
Flying a private plane above Norway
Fullmoon party on Koh Phangan
Slept in the car on Hawaii
Watched a piece of glacier the size of a house fall off with a loud bassy "thud"
Chilled in Chile with weed and beer
Got arrested for flying drone in Malasiya next to Patronas Towers
Hiked without permit to "the wave" in Arizona
Hiked a Rainbow Mountain in Peru alone
Successfully flew my drone in Machu Picchu
Escaped two robbers in Rio

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach moving your ears and how to kick ass in thumb wrestling

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belarus, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Norway, Portugal, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Yaroslav’s full profile.