Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yascha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy-going, open-minded, curious lad who loves to get to know people from different parts of the world and speak different languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's the most thrilling way to discover a new country and its people, as well as a great way to share experiences, knowledge and world views.

Interests

My passion is journalism and all the things it allows you to discover and learn. I play the guitar, drums and some piano and love to indulge in different styles of music. I like adventurous tourism and alternative ways of travelling.

  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • journalism
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Heart of Darkness, Peaceful Warrior.
Movies: Matrix Trilogy, Leviathan, Pulp Fiction, Amélie Poulain, Das Leben der Anderen, Goodbye Lenin, Mommy.
TV Series: Narcos, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones.
Music: Kino, Mumford and Sons, Django Reinhard, Chaïkovsky, Led Zeppelin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking 10 hours to get to the Trolltunga in Norway, and enjoying the awesome view and feeling of the place!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach tolerance, learn humility, share happiness.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A positive personality, lots of humour, an openness to any topic for discussion and some creative cooking skills!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Yascha’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups