Logo orange

Yasmine Sheaito

Zrariye, South, Lebanon

Accepting Guests

Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yasmine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Arabic, Arabic (Egypt), Arabic (North Levantine), English; learning French, Irish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • English Arabic translator.
  • Dropped out of college.
  • From Mauritania
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi there :)

I am Yasmine - I was born and spent my early childhood in Mauritania, my childhood in UAE, teenage in Lebanon, and early adulthood in Egypt until I relocated to my hometown in Lebanon late in 2013.

I live with my Egyptian husband Amgad, and out two loud and interesting kids, Adam (8) and Baylasan (5). We live in a small house in the quiet and pleasant valleys of Zreriyyeh, a village in the Southern Lebanon.

Our family is mostly artistic. My husband is a designer by trade and an artist by passion, and our son Adam is passionate about crafts, especially clay modelling. Baylasan loves to dance and run and draw. I am a translator by trade and a writer and folk singer by passion. I have a particular interest in traditional Irish music and Appalachian folk songs, as well as traditional Scottish music.

We like the simple life and don't care much for appearances and glamourous living. We are generally atheists, but are respectful and loving of all peaceful people.

We love to have conversations over drinks and food and music, and also love to walk and hike the nearby hills. We are also film and TV buffs.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

We would like to meet new people and for our children to meet different people and people from different cultures. Living in a village, we don't have many friends around, so we would love to have global friends as well :)

Interests

We have various interests from music and films and shows, to arts and crafts, to philosophy and science, to spending time outdoors and exploring nature.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Amgad: mainly Jazz, Rock, Arabic folk. Yasmine: mainly traditional Irish, American, Scottish, English folk music, Jazz, and Arabic folk. Kids: They love the music we listen to.

Movies: We like most genres and have a particular love for British and Irish cinema and TV, especially dark comedy.

Books: Amgad is a bit of a bookworm and is also a book designer. Yasmine mostly reads non-fictional, particularly books related to the Irish culture.

Teach, Learn, Share

We love to share our passion and our thoughts. We are very enthusiastic conversationalists. We also like to share our home and food, and anyone who stays with us from family to friends or new acquaintances is welcome to make themselves at home :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

We look forward to sharing our culture and thoughts and for out kids to share with others. We will partake with any communal activities and chores.

Countries I've Visited

Syrian Arab Republic

Countries I've Lived In

Egypt, Lebanon, Mauritania, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Yasmine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile