Yuval Goldfus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuval’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Flying to Mars

ABOUT ME

I just finished my first year of MA studies in Comparative Religion in the Hebrew University in Jerusalem.
I work as a software engineer and I teach philosophy.
I love traveling, and am trying to do as much of that as I can. My last big trips were to South America and Antarctica, for 6 months, and to New Zealand and China for another 6 months.
I'm vegetarian.

PHILOSOPHY

The Universe is not expanding. Its running away from Chuck Norris.

Interests

Hiking, practicing Tai Chi, playing guitar (and any other kind of musical instrument I can), meeting people from around the globe, reading, listening to music, traveling, History, Sciences (especially chemistry and physics), Philosophy, learning languages.

  • vegetarian
  • running
  • flying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • chemistry
  • engineering
  • history
  • languages
  • physics
  • religion
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorite books are Life of Pi by Yann Martel, One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, David Eddings' Malorean and Belgariad, Tolkien's Silmarillion and The Ice and Fire Cycle by George R. R. Martin.
I love listening to music of almost any kind, except for heavy metal.
My list of favorite movies is quite long, but some of the prominent ones that come to mind are Pulp Fiction, The Godfather, Fight Club, The Usual Suspects, Snatch, Reservoir Dogs, and pretty much all Monty Python movies .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen an Antarctic sunset.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning languages and I could probably share the few languages I speak well.
I could also teach Tai Chi, guitar and maybe some card games...

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, France, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Malta, Peru, Poland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuval’s full profile. It’s free!