Logo orange

Yi's Groups

Yi Chen

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified); learning English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • One bachelor degree of accounting
  • From Beijing
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

follow my hearts, live in the way I choose

ABOUT ME

Here I am, a Chinese mainland girl who have tons of favorite stuffs and full of imagination.
Undergraduate, Non-smoker, Cats-lover, and I'm a girl with curiosity to all interesting and marvelous things, especially when it comes to culture, arts and foods.
Embrace the diversity, not only for people and their religion, belief and opinion, but also for all genres of arts, music (except hard rock, sry) and philosophy.
I love to make new friends and being liberal and adventurous.
Recentlyï¼

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the colorful life I live, keep faith on what I pursue with, love and concerns about natureã

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have 5 couchsurfing experience, my hosts are all kind and friendly who helped me a lot, picked me up, showed me around and being patient with my improving english. Sometimes, I felt It's moving rather than exciting that they'd love to share their experience and plan with me, and concerns what I might concern.
Thanks all who shared meals or kitchen with me. :P

Interests

Arts and Design ï¼

Music, Movies & Books

Gone with the winds, The eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, The notebook, The usual suspect, The man from earth

Classical (Bach! Chopin! Liszt ....)
Joe Hisaishi,Damien Rice, Tori Amos, Keane, Green Dayï¼

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Trips to Great Canyon ,Balkans and Galapagos.
Seeing the white sand beach and sunrise in Parengarenga Harbour, New Zealand
And complete Tangariro Alpine Crossing in 9hrs, even if I was really scary

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to teach you Chinese,
and share everything that I know about nutriology and cooking

I'd love to learn the techniques that can be used in fine arts.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ecuador, Hungary, Russian Federation, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Yi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile