Yilmaz Ozturk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yilmaz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Auditor at the Ministry of Finance
  • Financial Economics Boston University(Graduate), Politica...
  • From Istanbul
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Having some good time

ABOUT ME

Although my job is really boring I am not. That is way I am travelling around the world in my spare times. I like to meet new people, see some good places, eat different food, drink tasty wine and beer and get to know new cultures. The only thing that I know is I don't know anything. I got sense of humor. I think I am respectful and honest as well. I love soccer and I am a fun of Galatasaray. In weekends I always go to the TT Arena to watch my team. If that week the team is away I watch the game from TV. I am a quite simple and easy going person. By the way, unfortunately I am a smoker. I tried to quit a few times but I failed.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short to think about what you have done so far.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am quite new.

Interests

Books, Movies, Play Station Games, Swimming and Walking.

  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarantino and other fantastic movies. Sin City, Pulp Fiction and of course Django. Scorsese also another director. Gangs of Newyork, Departed are unforgettable.
I like listening to the music. It doesn't matter what kind. I especially curious about ethnic music.
KAFKA...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Grand Canyon Arizona...I've got problem with high places even airplanes. But I have seen this magnificent earth piece from the sky. I was so scared when I boarding the helicopter but it was really amazing. By the way I would rather not to board helicopters anymore.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I don't think I can teach to anyone. It is really something different. Maybe people can take some lessons from my experiences.
Learn: Different countries, dishes...
Share: It is getting more when you share it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yilmaz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups