YINJ's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see YINJ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 154 References 105 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Malay; learning English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Hitchhiker, amateur cook
  • Degree (Genetics)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling with Aidan in South America at the moment!
Check out his profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/aidan-riddle

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am Malaysian, 100% born and raised in Malaysia.

Simple minded.
Sometimes too friendly.
Sometimes too helpful.
Love to cook.
Love learning new things.
Love to laugh.

I have been on the road for 4 years now, life has never been so busy! But I enjoy it a lot although sometimes I get really tired and overwhelmed. I might not be the most social person in the world, but if I write you a request means that I read your profile and I would like to be friend with you. I might not be the most funny person in the world, but I do funny things all the time and I am sure you will enjoy having me around. I am definitely not the best student in the world, but I enjoy a knowledgeable conversation, serious discussion. But who care to be so serious, let's just talk about non-sense and stay happy :D

P/S: I love to eat too! You will see the most beautiful smile in the world when I found the yummy local food hidden at the corner of the street.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like it that I already have a friend before I come to a new place.

I make some life-long friends and would love to meet more.

And most importantly, for my couchsurfers, I will feed them the best food ever, make them couldn't stop eating and get fat, lol... ( Actually most of the time they are my guine pig, most of the time my experiment success, but don't worry if I fail Aidan will eat them :P)

Interests

Eat and drink and sleep!

Well, I like reading, watching movie, and singing karaoke too.

I am not extreme outdoor person but I enjoy cycling and hiking, sometimes just wander around new city with no maps and discover unknown.

I am also interested with permaculture, minimalist, healthy diet like whole food and paleo, vegetarian/ vegan recipes ( I am none of them though), education, meaningful conversation....

Oh ya, once I worked for a craft beer brewery in Cusco, for 3 months, I know a little about the yeast and I would like to brew beer seriously one day :) But I have to admit that I love radler and shandy :P

  • photography
  • cooking
  • paleo diet
  • movies
  • reading
  • cycling
  • permaculture
  • short films
  • wandering
  • sustainable living

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music = I don't know, to be honest, I am not that artistic nor having a lot of music education from the west :P But if you want to know some crazy Chinese music,
Check this out:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fogC8xUDVFw

I watch a lot movies, I love horror movies, but also romantic, comedy, fantasy and basically everything, but the best is always those movies/ short films that has unknown ending and make you start to think about your life.

I like to collect those travel movies which remind me the bitter sweet moment on the road like Into the Wild, the Secret Life of Walter Milty, Tracks....

But to get a little taste of how important eating is in China,
watch these:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRB4xZ_2ew7fzmrcv8aj4Lw

I read a lot, I like the smell of paper. These 2 books are the one that I really want to read again, Little Prince and Who Moved my Cheese, they are magic, you see different things from them at different age after different life experience.

I don't know my favourite writer's name, because all I can tell are those Chinese one, but maybe one day I will study literature and get better with remember names :P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being born in the world with the chance to travel.

Of course the best is yet to come, maybe everything is the best :P

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Mandarin, Malay, Manglish/ Singlish, some Asian recipes, well, honestly I know something and I love to learn something, let's talk and we will figure out what we can learn from each other ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Asian food.

Great conversation.

And lots of laughs :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macao, Macedonia, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see YINJ’s full profile. It’s free!