Ylva Ferstl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylva’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a 24 year old student from Austria, though I spent the last 5 years in Germany to study Cognitive Science. I think I am an easygoing and open person, I am adventurous and like to try new things, move to foreign places and be a little crazy once in a while :D.
I love travelling, but I guess most people here do, and like to spend my free time with having a night out with friends, doing some sports, playing video games, etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Generally, I love the idea of couchsurfing for the obivious reasons that it's a cool way to get to know interesting people from all kinds of places, to get to some inside information about the place you are staying at, and because I think people should generally share and help each other more :).

Right now I unfortunately don't have a place to sleep to offer, as I am currently moving.

Interests

Climbing, going out, travelling, video games, baking, cooking, reading, going to the gym

  • cooking
  • baking
  • video games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies and going to the movie theater! I organized the student movie theater at our university for a long time. I like all kinds of movies though, such as the Star Wars movies, superhero movies like X-Men, Avengers, etc., but also number of others of a variety of types, like Fight Club, some Animes (Spirited Away, and the likes), ...

My favorite books are the Harry Potter books, and recently I have fallen for the Kingkiller Chronicles, but again there is so much other great reads out there that I can't all name.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Work in progress!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can provide mean company, share stories about the places I have been to, and I am the go-to person for computer troubles in my current flat, so I can maybe help with that if there is a need :D.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylva’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups