Iva Hatlapatkova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iva’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References
  • Fluent in Czech, Slovak; learning English, Icelandic
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • mostly dreaming and trying to making dreams come truth ...
  • I´m still educating myself by life ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


find a way how to be really happy and make happy people around me ... indeed


music freak, interested in all "alternative" ways of living as organic agriculture, eco architecture, forestry, design, nature conservation, outdoor sports and outdoor living, climbing ... if I don´t have to talk then I don´t ... but when I can write everything, then I write (especially on CS ;)) need more time for everything - to absorb :) ...


I love to live my life! With all that bad and good moods, with all the bad and good experiences, with all the knowing of new people and hanging around with old good people, laughing, crying, smiling, travelling, dreaming, creating something new as baking bread or knitting ... I´d like to live my life as intense as possible but not in such an extreme modern way (but of course, I love and admire climbing and mountaineering, especially people who are doing this :)), but in that old times way - I don´t think about organic agriculture and organic food as about anything new and modern, but as about something very natural and logic what I would like to follow one time ...
I like to work manually, after 6 years of studying I found out that it´s not my cup of tea and I´m not a braniac :) ... indeed (so, that´s why I´m at the state administration nowadays ... a bit odd, but I have to start to earn some money too ... )


everything beautiful, design, architecture, nature, good smells (as lavender!!!), dogs, beads, glass, shadows, sun rise, rain, rainbow, wind, snow, snowflakes, mountains, forest, space, grass, sky, Northern lights, stars, tea, coffee, cozy coffee houses and tea houses, beautiful cities, dogs, landscape, countryside, open spaces Swedish houses, books, old books, antiquarian bookshops, libraries, dogs, museums, old buildings, quier corners, windows, door, dogs, views, dogs, Alaska, Canada, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, dogs, Finland, Bullerbyn, people, scarfs, hair, clothes, dogs, biking, swimming, walking, walking, walking, hiking, climbing, snowshoes, skiing, backpacks, backpacking, kayaking, outdoor and hiking shoes, dogs, jumping over and into the puddles, dancing in the rain or snow, get wet in a summer rain, dogs, getting to know another people habits, crossing lines, dogs, warm cozy bed when raining outside .... DOGS!!! :)moose ..
I found out that I really enjoy a smell of outdoor clothing (especially shoes) drying after long hike from somewhere in the middle of nowhere, preferably Iceland or any Scandinavian country .... :)

  • dogs
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • baking
  • organic food
  • walking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • agriculture
  • forestry
  • logic
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Kitchen Stories
Buddy (that Norwegian one)
Science of Sleep
Bad education
Into the Wild
Le Fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain - Amelie from Montmartre
Away we go
- and then I have one really favourite one, but I can´t find a name of it as I come to tv always after beginning and forgot to check after how is it called ...

Ronja Rovardotter (movie and book)
Books: Children of Noisy Village, Bullerbyn (my favourite book, my whole life is inspired by that and my dream is to live in such a village or something at least a bit similar - e.g. to live in a house :))

Music: OMG :), I´m music freak, so, just the base: Sigur rós, Múm, Emilliana Torrini, Radiohead, Radůza, Alvik, Khoiba, Iva Bittova, Sestry Steinovy, Kings of Convenience, Hird, Husky Rescue, Värttinä, Sometimes, Hjaltalín, Hjálmar, Bonobo, Boy Omega, Mercury Rev, Cat Stevens, Beatles, Gus Gus, Eels, I AM X, Edith Piaf, Adam Green, Masha Qrella, Parov Stelar, Peter, Björn and John, Lay Low, Björk, Jaga jazzist, Jazzamor, Koop, Röyksopp, Psapp, Smashing pumpkins, .... I´m always open to get some more new music from new people and I LOVE that type of conversation like: " And do you know blablabla?" "OMG!! Of course!! That´s my favourite one!!, I can´t believe that there is anybody who knows them or loves them as much as me!!!" :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don´t know if is it amazing for the others, but I really will always remember my trip to Finnish forest just on my own, for just two, but amazing days ... and then trip to Urho Kekkonen national park on snowshoes and then travelling to Iceland .... hmmm, I have to think about myself, I haven´t really done anything useful for SOCIETY ... yet ... :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I would like to hope, that I have something to offer, but first I have to find somebody, who will be able and willing to dig it out of me ... Otherwise I can just offer kindness ... sometimes, ehm :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Finland, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Iva’s full profile. It’s free!