Ben & Prachi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben & Prachi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, Arabic (Morocco), English, French, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Spanish
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Links creator / Createur de liens
  • International Trade, Management of companies etc... / For...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Vous ne passerez plus chez moi par hasard / You will not visit me by chance

ABOUT ME

(Feel free to contact me via Facebook)
(Ne pas hésiter à me contacter via Facebook)

English below>>>
French (Français)
Si vous avez une question sur l'Inde et les Indiens, je serai content de vous répondre ou du moins tenter d'y réponse.
Je suis situé au centre de Pune, à 6 Km de l’aéroport et 950 mètres d'Osho.
Moins de 10 minutes de la gare de train de Pune.

On peux vous montrer la ville ou éventuellement voyager avec vous, cela dépendra de notre emploi du temps et de notre entente.
Si vous souhaitez découvrir l'Inde avec les yeux d'un étranger en Inde, passez votre demande via la rubrique de "demande d’hébergement".Merci

English now:
We are an Indo-French couple ready to reply to your questions about India to help you to prepare your trip before (culture, cost of the things...)

If possible, we can show you few part of Pune and share our personal experience of foreigner and local, about this country and try to make your experience in India positive.

Hosting you would be possible according to our calendar, the charge of work we have and the time you spent to read our profile.

We travel often, so you can also join us if the destination is common and we can travel together. (We also have a home in Delhi, around 10 minutes, South, from Connaught Place. We can also host you in Delhi is possible.

Let us know, not too much on last minute, by sending a Request and not a message.

PHILOSOPHY

it's very boring to fell at home when you are traveling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW WE PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Coushsurfing m'a permis de faire d’intéressantes rencontres. Quand je voyage, j'aime aller chez les gens.
Je rends la monnaie en accueillant des personnes à Delhi.

As I live in Delhi on of the entrance door to India, thousands of travellers are not far from me.
So, let's welcome people to return the "service", as also I was hosted by Csers.

I had my first experience in October 08 and I can welcome people in Delhi (India).

When I travel, I always try to enter the apartment of the local. Sometimes, I don't visit the country and spend the majority of my holidays discussing with people.
So, I want to catch people who come to Delhi for few hours, because they want to visit Agra or Nepal as soon as possible.
I want to catch them and show them how Delhi is interesting.

I can also make you meeting real local and discover the real population.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed in Portugal India et the UAE at CSers, otherwise, most of the time, I stay at people home who are not CSers.

Otherwise I host also non CS people that I meet during my travels.

Interests

Trips, photography

My mission is to put my feet in every state of this world. Actually 34. Long road in front of me, but I will do it if I have long life and good health.

  • culture
  • photography
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

20000 KM among Africa (Manuel maristani)
8 MM, volt face (movies)
Devdas
Saawariya
Black
...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We have visited together more than 45 countries

Teach, Learn, Share

I can aware you about what to avoid, what to be careful, the prices, the habits, cultures...
Can explain you lot of Indian habits, positive and to improve. things that locals can't all the time notice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, France, India

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben & Prachi’s full profile. It’s free!