Justine Gomez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Food quality and sustainability manager
  • Food science engineer
  • From Montpellier
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Montpellier, grew up in Toulouse and moved to Bordeaux to study food science and technology.
During my studies, I lived in Québec, Canada for a year - that's where I discovered Couchsurfing for the first time
A year later, I stayed 6 months in Australia to do an internship in nutritional research in Brisbane.
In 2010, after my degree, I settled down in the Parisien suburbs, where I found my first job, and where I met my boyfriend. Still then, we live together in an appartment in Massy (91), and I work on projets to improve food quality and sustainability in the food industy.

In 2016, I fulfilled one of my dreams : to travel accross South America, for several month. My boyfried and I went to Bresil, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia and Costa Rica. It was an experience I will never forget.

Now we're back to Massy, and I'm back to my casual life..
But I miss meeting new people and talking about how we could change the world...
So, if you need accomodation, and feel we could get along well together, your welcome at home !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet easy-going, open minded people, other cultures and stories
To talk about how we could positively change the world,

Interests

I'm a naturally curious person ; I get easily interested in a lot of things.

The things I love to talk about :
Travels - Cultures - Histories of countries
Personal development
Agriculture - Food- Sustainability
Food - Nutrition

The things I love to experience :
Nature - Landsapes - Sport - Cooking - Well being - Singing

  • animals
  • singing
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • traveling
  • sports
  • food
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • personal development
  • sustainability
  • wellbeing
  • learning new things
  • communication
  • nutrition
  • sustainable living
  • nature walks
  • sustainable tourism
  • sustainable agriculture

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : pop, pop/rock, soul, r'n'b, hip hop....
Artists : Adele, Maroon 5, Coldplay, Hocus Pocus, Christine and the Queens, P!nk, Sia, Ed Sheeran, Beyonce, Katy Perry, Bruno Mars, Misteur Valaire, Nova tunes, Portishead, Massive Attack, Bouddha Bar tunes....

Films : Crash, Lost in translation, Fight club, Dédales, Welcome to Gattaca, Dancer in the dark, Requiem for a dream,

Documentaries : Solutions locales pour un désordre global, Demain, En quête de sens...

Teach, Learn, Share

I have many things to share : on humain feelings, the search of happiness, travels, dreams, cinema, music, cooking !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you an accomodation in my appartment (separate bedroom for hosts)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, England, France, Martinique, Peru, Spain, Tanzania, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, England, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Justine’s full profile. It’s free!