Youssef Tazi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Youssef’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer - soon world traveler
  • Master Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey folks ! I'm Youssef, I'm 27 at the time I am writing this.
I m currently living in the US for my job, and have lived in Morocco and Europe before.
I'm a genuine happy guy , with plenty of positive energy to share. I'm super curious about individuals lives , whatever the country they are coming from , and interested in creating deep human connections.
I'm super curious and this is what drives me in my daily life.
I do love the outdoors , camping trips , hiking, skiing , and diving. I also like more simple indoor things like playing board games or watching a movie.
My dream is to travel the world, do a sailing trip, climb a 7000m+ mountain , get my master diver , and learn more about people.
Sending you plenty of positivity.
Youssef

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people with shared interests, and learn about new cultures / foods / languages, and make new friends around the globe.

Interests

- Discovering new cultures
- Discovering new people
- Visiting new places
- Doing sports / hiking / mountaineering / diving
- travelling and being active

  • culture
  • books
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • sports
  • travel
  • diving
  • swiming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Fairuz / Lena chamamyan / Alef / Oum
Movie: Roadmap to apartheid / Rose du désert / international cinéma
Book: Le tour du monde en 80 jours / prisoners of geography / Soufi my love

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Being stopped during 6 hours for a background check in the Israeli border
- Visiting Sao Tome and Principe
- hiking the Kilimandjaro
- diving in the Maldives , with manta rays and sharks

Teach, Learn, Share

How to make Moroccan Zaalouk (eggplant caviar :) )

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good sens of humor and sympathy / Good food / nice discussions / sharing super nice memorable moments

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Gabon, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Peru, Portugal, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Germany, Morocco, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Youssef’s full profile.

My Groups