Yuriy Galin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuriy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian, Ukrainian; learning English, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Entrepreneur, programmer, designer, musician
  • Master of Computer Sciences
  • From Chernovtsy
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life!

ABOUT ME

I am opened to the world and I love the world! Also I love music, programming, web-design, game development, painting graffiti, engineering and soldering robots. I play piano im my jazz-funk band (look photos!) and I have small business connected to information technologies. I have girlfriend and last summer we rode bicycles in Crimea mountains. It was awesome!
In 2013 I have run my first marathon (42,195 km), I was really tired then.
Some monthes ago I with my friends have started developing a 3d casual game for Android, it is very interesting to alive characters!
In the near future I plan to make short 3d-movie.
I like to travel and to meet new people!

PHILOSOPHY

I think working hard is nice thing to improve skills!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not used this service before but I think it is great idea to create such type of travelling so I would like to invite people staying at my home and to travel myself all around the world!

Interests

I love to play piano, guitar and drums. Some days ago my friend has started teaching me to play bass, it is awesome! Though my business connected to information technologies (web-development etc) a lot of my free time I also spent on IT because I am fan of technologies. I like to publish my free applications, because to make people happy makes me happy! Also I love bicycles, graffiti painting (my tag is Render) and create 3d-animation. I like art, swimming, active entertainment, business, blogging, and travelling.

  • arts
  • design
  • marathon
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • painting
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • swimming
  • animation
  • business
  • engineering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Funk, Pop, Piano, Bass, Jamie Cullum, Victor Wooten, Nils Landgren, Herbie Hancock, Chick Korea, Radiohead,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've run marathon (42.195 km). It is very special story, I will tell you when we meet! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
Piano, 3ds max, Photoshop, graffiti painting, web-design, SEO, Joomla, Microcontrollers PIC, engineering robots, PHP, HTML, CSS, C; ukrainian and russian language.

I'd like to learn and discuss:
Piano, bass guitar, Unity3D, game development, 3D-rendering and animation, movies directing

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuriy’s full profile.