Logo orange

Yury Hannaleck

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yury's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 37 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Turkish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Business Development Manager
  • is quite helpful
  • From Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Reaching out for the sky! Paragliding license in the making!

ABOUT ME

I'm a very open-minded and extrovert person with a multicultural background. My mum is Indian, my dad German and I was born in Caracas/Venezuela. I'm pretty curious about life so I love getting to see new things and experience stuff I have not done before. I can be really easy-going and relaxed aswell as full of energy and up to partying all night long. I'm not fussy about things and very uncomplicated, always adapting to the situations I'm facing ...

I am currently living & working in Berlin, Kreuzberg.

PHILOSOPHY

I strongly believe in Karma!

... sharing is caring

... people are not disturbed by things, but by the perspective they take on them

... love the coincidences in life

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Bridging gaps, bringing together people, helping out on arrangements and itineraries, having people over at my place whenever possible, sharing stories and experiences, broadening horizons and spreading the word about CS and its magic to all those that were unfamiliar with or kind of reserved about it ...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i started participating in the project in 2008 during my stay in india. since then a new world of possibilities has opened up to me that i never want to miss out on again

Interests

observing the world pass by, reflect, live (and try to understand) life, sports, cooking and eating (lately also growing), travel, details usually nobody thinks about, help create a bridge between cultures around the world, every day, step by step, languages

Music, Movies & Books

Brave New World, Enter the Void, Zeitgeist, Music depends on my mood

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Celebrating Burning Man 2012 in Nevada's Desert

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, Cooking, Meditation

What I Can Share With Hosts

Great Food - A good listener - manymany stories!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Maldives, Nepal, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Chile, Colombia, Germany, India, Netherlands, Turkey, United States, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

Join Couchsurfing to see Yury's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile