Logo orange

Yuseska's Groups

Yuseska Furet

Santiago, Metropolitana (RM), Chile

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuseska's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live, Learn, Laugh and Love!

ABOUT ME

Borne in Chile, grew up in Sweden, lived in New York for 2 years. Moved back to Chile(where I finished my studies in Translation)I currently live in Sydney, but basically travelling around trying to find my spot on this earth, which will be very hard to find since I love every place I visit :)

I'm a very easy going and happy person who likes to be around all sorts of people and just enjoy the simple things in life...

PHILOSOPHY

“Life is an opportunity, benefit from it.
Life is beauty, admire it.
Life is a dream, realize it.
Life is a challenge, meet it.
Life is a duty, complete it.
Life is a game, play it.
Life is a promise, fulfill it.
Life is sorrow, overcome it.
Life is a song, sing it.
Life is a struggle, accept it.
Life is a tragedy, confront it.
Life is an adventure, dare it.
Life is luck, make it.
Life is too precious, do not destroy it.
Life is life, fight for it.”

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I'm pretty new to CS, I haven't had the opportunity to couch surf, but I'm currently hosting a great guy I met in a CS Zone in Melbourne. Hopefully I´ll get the chance to surf myself soon :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did CS way before I knew about this, hosting friends, and friends of a friend who needed a place to stay or just a hand to get around the city.

Interests

All sorts of outdoor activities such as biking, walking, hiking, roller blading,ice skating, camping, swimming etc.... Love to dance, sing, read, meditate. I also enjoy music,movies, good food, chocolate, cheeses and nice wines.

Music, Movies & Books

I read everything, from Paulo Coelho to Stephen King and enjoy all sorts of music, jazz, blues, R&B, salsa, cumbia, reggae, Hip Hop, you name it!
Movies... Hmmm?! So many to choose from but I like Almodóvar, Quentin Tarantino, Martin Brest etc...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Angkor Wat, simply amazing!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you improve your Spanish or Swedish. I would LOVE to learn Mandarin and/or Arabic. And I can share my cultures (Chilean and Swedish)with you and of course learn from yours as well :)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Japan, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Chile, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuseska's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile