Andrei Terentyev's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrei’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • travelling
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

always learning

ABOUT ME

I recently became a dad, and now my wife and I are in the process of adjusting ourselves to the new roles.

Besides being a dad, I manage a web development team in Kyiv, and occasionally do consulting gigs for technology startups.

Social dancing - swing, salsa, tango, kizomba - has been a big part of my life for a long time, but I scaled down the dance activities this year. Music preferences - jazz, salsa, pop, pretty much any kind depending on my mood. Favorite movies - the ones with Jack Nicholson.

PHILOSOPHY

to live in harmony with yourself and people around you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately, I don't host this year. If you decide to come to Kyiv, feel free to buzz me via CS. I stopped going out to social dance events, but I do know the buzz, and the cool spots for any type of social dances.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's fun to meet people from all over the world. I've been hosting CSers and traveling via CS for many years, and it is great!

Interests

Internet, travel, startups, parenting, swing dance in all forms, salsa, tango, guitar, vocal, drums, cultures, psychology, yoga.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • tango
  • yoga
  • coach
  • partying
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • drums
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • extreme sports
  • freelancing
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy reading - mostly in the area psychology, yoga, personal development. Also, I have large collection jazz music and dance videos :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

built a 900+ people swing dance community in Ukraine during 7 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to dance swing, salsa, or boogie-woogie. Learning west coast swing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrei’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups