Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zach’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 45 References 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Winemaker...
  • Oenology & Viticulture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Nonstop learning!


I'm originally from Quebec but I've spent the last few years of my life at school in France & Ontario studying winemaking and working in the mountains of Northern California. I am now back in Montreal where I work as a winemaker.

I grew up on a farm and am very passionate about horticulture, yup I like plants. I like to cook too, with couchsurfers its fun. I try to keep my dishes varied, exotic and of course healthy. I'm not a pro-chef though!

I love to learn. Please, when we meet you have to teach me something. No doubt that you will.


I try to stay active.

I come from a family of travelers. Losing yourself to find yourself again. Every time I go and come back I bring a piece of my foreign self back to form my new being. Hah!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am happy to accommodate travelers in anyway I can for I too find myself often to be a traveler.

PLEASE have at least a few words about yourself in your profile if you want me to host you ;)


CS has made my travels so much more worthwhile.
Had a few great visitors in Northern California and in France.
Worked out well in the middle-east.


sciences and arts, music, wine, horticulture, cooking, travelling, outdoor activities, people, conversation, food... not too hard too please ;)

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Big fan of all sorts of music. I like to see live shows and theater. I also enjoy good books and movies that teach.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Various trips, including a tour of Poland, which was wonderful.
A very enriching trip to the middle-east.
Living and working with the hippies of northern California.
Bunch of stuff I can't talk about here but might share after a bottle of wine.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me something.

I can teach you about wine and horticulture. Other stuff too, but it might not be true.

I hope to say goodbye feeling accomplished and with no regrets

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Guatemala, Israel, Jordan, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Zach’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups